We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Ranked #13 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love this Hilton”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business for 3 nights. It was my first time to San Antonio and I can't imagine a better hotel or location. Rooms were great and had a private balcony. Very clean and beds were really comfortable. Great amenities. Staff was one of the most friendly and helpful I've ever had. Absolutely a great place to stay

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wesleybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,530
    823
    239
    94
    58
See reviews for
473
741
71
1,103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Nice hotel, good location - backing onto the River Walk - that is close to all the main restaurants with outdoor dining by the water. Friendly staff.
spectacular view at night. Easy walk to Alamo, Convention Center and restaurants.

definitely would go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thinh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGSanAntonio, Director of Sales at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently! It it always great to hear positive comments! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to having you back the next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This Hotel has all the amenities anyone could ever want and it is located in the heart of the City. It is located on the famous River Walk were you have access to restaurants, clubs, bars and all the attractions you could ever want to see. You are also right next to the famous La Vieta where you can shop and enjoy the music. The hotel has great restaurants you can have breakfast along the River Walk or dine inside the hotel. My favorite Bar is Durty Nelly's an Irish Pub with Sing alongs. The staff is alway very helpful and gives alot of attention to details. The rooms are ample and comfortable. I definitely plan to return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Great location. Great room with balcony overlooking the RiverWalk. Easy walk to Convention Center and restaurants. Friendly staff. Located on section of the RiverWalk that is close to all the main restaurants with outdoor dining by the water.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the room with balcony overlooking the RiverWalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Just happened to walk up on this great little sports bar at the "top of the horseshoe" on the River Walk. Our waitress, Sheila, had laryngitis but made our experience wonderful while she pantomined! I never knew someone who couldn't speak could be so nice and funny. The beer was cold, margaritas tasty and popcorn a nice surprise. You can sit inside or out and people watch. A fun place!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri-Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGSanAntonio, Director of Sales at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you for visiting Tex's Riverwalk Sports Bar! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience and recognzing Sheila! Service speaks louder than words and I am glad you enjoyed the margaritas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Federico Mato and Yolanda Russo were instrumental in helping me to plan and execute a surprise Birthday weekend for my Husband. We live in Houston Texas and traveled to San Antonio. Everything was wonderfully taken care of before we arrived and Federico and Yolanda checked back in with me to make sure nothing else was needed. I really appreciated the care and attention they provided for this very special event. They were phenomenal in the service they provided. The Hilton organization should be proud to have these jewels in their service

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGSanAntonio, Director of Sales at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you for staying with us to celebrate your husband's birthday! We appreciate you taking the time to recognize Federico and Yolanda! We are proud to have these exceptional team members and will share your comments with the entire staff. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Great hotel. I received exceptional service from the Room Service staff, especially Yolanda.
She helped me find a vegetarian option on the menu, and she was very friendly. Not only did she make sure my order was correct on the phone - she also called to follow up and to make sure my dinner was satisfactory. Excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricemm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGSanAntonio, Director of Sales at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to tell us about it! We will definitely share your positive remarks about Yolanda and your room service experience. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,547 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palacio del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palacio del Rio

Property: Hilton Palacio del Rio
Address: 200 S Alamo St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#25 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palacio del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore San Antonio from the Hilton Palacio del Rio and enjoy our San Antonio hotel’s contemporary, hacienda style setting. Spectacularly situated on the banks of the famous San Antonio River Walk, this San Antonio hotel offers 485 Guest Rooms with private balconies and a range of thoughtful amenities including modern 37-inch HD TVs, high-speed internet access and a connectivity center. Unwind with a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed and admire breathtaking panoramas across San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Palacio del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palacio Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
Palacio Del Rio Hilton
San Antonio Hilton
Hilton Palacio Del Rio San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing