We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Ranked #13 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed at your facilities and enjoyed every minute of mine and my wife's stay. I wanted to tell you that a particular person in general, made our stay most comfortable and stress free evironment and overall an amazing stay. I do not know if he is a receptionist or concierge, but our stay was amazing due to his switch actions and witty intellect, he was able to accommodate my wife's needs to ensure she was quite satisfied. As I was on a business trip with my spouse I feel as if this young man went above and beyond to made sure any of our needs were met.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevytrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,509
    811
    232
    94
    57
See reviews for
468
726
69
1,084
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We were amazed at the renovations of our favorite hotel! We have been coming here for years. we were thrilled.!! Brian was extremely efficient and he was always so easy to approach. He also introduced us to Logan, the Journey Ambassador, who showed us some great dining experiences! While I was at meetings, Logan, catered to my wife and set up private shopping at a market in the River Center Mall. If I had known it would be a champagne pour I might have missed one or two meetings Hilton Palacio you will see you again!





oduced

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliviabammoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel was beyond beautiful. The bathroom was tech savy with every amenity. Beds were so very comfortable, I slept like a baby. The kind, helpful staff and being on the river walk just added to that equation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdcavallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband and I were in San Antonio for a family event and decided to splurge and stay on the River Walk. We were just there for one night but with the great location of this hotel, we were able to do just about everything on our list. The hotel was nice, although a little pricey. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We didn't like our first room (it was too close to the street and very noisy). The front desk was very accommodating and moved us into a more appropriate room. We really wanted a balcony that looked over the river and they were careful to make sure we got just the right room. (Note: if you want a room with a view of the river request a lower level room - no higher than the 7th floor. Also, rooms that end in 28 or higher will be very close to the street and the balconies are noisy.)
The room itself was lovely. Recently renovated and appointed as I would expect from a Hilton hotel. The bathroom was very modern and updated. The room was very clean, as was the balcony. I was pleasantly surprised by the balcony....both the size and the furnishings. Really comfy chairs on the balcony.
The location couldn't be better! The river cruise boarded just outside the hotel, the convention center is right across the street and the Alamo is a short walk away!

Room Tip: Rooms that end in 27+ are going to be noisy because they are right next to a major street. If you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Nicely situation on the Riverwalk. Wonderful staff and nice surroundings in the hotel. Rooms were decent. Very clean and modern. I was a little confused by the lights etc! I did enjoy the decorations with a modern southwest feel. Really disappointed that no room service between midngiht and six and the restaurant didn't open until six thirty am for breakfast. For a hotel of this stature, I wouldn't have expected it. There are many military/government folks here and having to start a day at seven didn't leave much time for breakfast at the hotel. Elevators were very odd in that you had to punch in your room number and get an elevator. Did make elevators seem to be much quicker, but it was very odd to get inan elevator without buttons. Also if you punched in the wrong room of missed your floor, it was quite a pain. Also very noisy with programs on the Riverwalk. Heard music and movies outdoors until 10pm. Didn't help with sleeping and I was on the 8th floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n4matishun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Great hotel right on the River Walk. Every room has a balcony. Service is good the hotel pool is very nice. Bring your suit. I recommend eating the breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant I would stay there again. Only one block from the Alamo

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdhuhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schertz, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Excellent service, hotel is right on River Walk making it easy to get there, Valet parking while pricey at 40.00 was worth it to not have to deal with vehicle. Ate breakfast buffet and it was awesome. Staff was very polite and helpful. Great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Johnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGSanAntonio, Director of Sales at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to tell us about your experience. It is great to hear you enjoyed your interaction with our team members as well as enjoyed breakfast at the River's Edge Cafe & Patio Bar. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,471 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,895 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palacio del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palacio del Rio

Property: Hilton Palacio del Rio
Address: 200 South Alamo Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#25 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palacio del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore San Antonio from the Hilton Palacio del Rio and enjoy our San Antonio hotel’s contemporary, hacienda style setting. Spectacularly situated on the banks of the famous San Antonio River Walk, this San Antonio hotel offers 485 Guest Rooms with private balconies and a range of thoughtful amenities including modern 37-inch HD TVs, high-speed internet access and a connectivity center. Unwind with a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed and admire breathtaking panoramas across San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Palacio del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palacio Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
Palacio Del Rio Hilton
San Antonio Hilton
Hilton Palacio Del Rio San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing