We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our fave place to stay on the Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Ranked #13 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed multiple times at this hotel. The updates are better than any we have seen. It is very convenient to the River - directly on the river. Very close to multiple restaurants on the RIverwalk as well as shopping at the River Center and La Villita.

Room Tip: River side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crys_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,907 - 1,913 of 2,998 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Over all a very good hotel. Had no complaints about the accommodations. They were very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately it was during the playoffs and the spurs won every night so I had trouble sleeping due to the honking cars, yelling and celebrating. One night there was a roof top party at the hotel a few floors below my room with music so loud I could not sleep. Food was great. Enjoyed being right on the river walk with all it has to offer. Had some mix up with the billing which staff handled professionally but each did not seem to be able to tell what another had done when it was in the computer. They did it all with a smile.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Patriciak H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights during Memorial weekend, which was actually a surprise as we had booked the Romance Package at this hotel 8 months previous. Hotel is well located right on River Walk, check in was easy and our room was excellent.
Balcony overlooked River Walk, rooms are well appointed, great bed and linen, clean and comfortable, balcony was West facing so we had sun right up to setting.
Breakfast is a buffet with multiple choices including omelettes to order; all in all an excellent hotel, staff are attentive and friendly.

Room Tip: Try Romance package
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Location is great, accommodation is less than what I expect from the Hilton chain. The room smelled of mold, warm water showers, & a lobby bar that is rarely open. I was only informed of happy hour after a 3 day stay. This happy hour is located at other venues & high priced, low quality restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGSanAntonio, Director of Sales at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear TKinSeattle - Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your feedback about the room and we will share your comments with our housekeeping team. Additionally, we just recently improved our micro-boilers so hot water should be hot! We will also try to improve our communications to help guests know about whatever specials we have throughout the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night during Memorial Day weekend. Place was superb. Like all Hilton properties you get amazing customer service. The hotel was very modern with a digital elevator dial and sensor lights in the guest room. I am a good member and had a room on the 20th with good views of downtown San Antonio. The hotel is right in the middle of downtown so we walked to the river center mall and then to get ice cream. All in all great hotel with great features and an amazing location. But keep in mind I only stayed 1 night so I didn't get to see/experience every amenity Definitely recommend. FYI, valet parking is $39

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank M_Tucker28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hilton property over Memorial Day weekend. I booked 2 rooms. The rooms were lovely. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The bedding was excellent. And everything was clean and fresh. Really a great experience that exceeded my expectations. All members I our party, even those that generally don't sleep wee slept great. I would love to know what the brand of the mattress is. When I replace my bed at home, Thea beds are a contender.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

On the Riverwalk and close to the Alamo, the hotel has a nice feel to it. Staff was helpful with advice and a restaurant reservation. Only less-than-optimum experience was being briefly stuck in a balky elevator. Happily, help came quickly. I'd visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 358 in San Antonio
3,141 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 358 in San Antonio
3,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,982 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,277 reviews
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palacio del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palacio del Rio

Address: 200 S Alamo St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#25 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £122 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palacio del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore San Antonio from the Hilton Palacio del Rio and enjoy our San Antonio hotel’s contemporary, hacienda style setting. Spectacularly situated on the banks of the famous San Antonio River Walk, this San Antonio hotel offers 485 Guest Rooms with private balconies and a range of thoughtful amenities including modern 37-inch HD TVs, high-speed internet access and a connectivity center. Unwind with a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed and admire breathtaking panoramas across San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Palacio del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palacio Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
Palacio Del Rio Hilton
San Antonio Hilton
Hilton Palacio Del Rio San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing