We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice to stay with a familiar face.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Ranked #13 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice to stay with a familiar face.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel since my honeymoon in 1984. They always do what is necessary to accommodate their guest. I had a great stay with my son and they were engaging and excited as we celebrated an accomplishment of his. I recommend this property on the River, and it is worth the upgrade to get a river view balcony.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank livinfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,531
    824
    239
    95
    58
See reviews for
474
743
71
1,103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (646)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantersville, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I was in town for a conference and stayed 3 nights with a river view room. Check in was easy and the front desk and valet staff were very professional and courteous. The room is nice, clean, and up to date. The elevator controls are different but easy to use. The self parking is a block away in a garage, so definitely drop your bags at the front door when checking in. I enjoyed my stay and recommend the hotel for business or pleasure.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PvilleTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horseheads, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great Value! Very appealing decor. Comfortable Room with balcony view of city. Hotel is across the street from the Convention Center, sits right on the RiverWalk, and is only 2-3 blocks from Alamo. Great Location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice rooms, quiet except for Spurs celebration on the streets. Clean facility. Friendly staff. I would stay here again. Did not use the pool. Convenient to Riverwalk and Convention Center. Hotel facilities for eating handy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent room, clean and appealing to the eye. Rooms cleaned daily and always fresh. Be prepared for a lot of fan noise after San Antonio Spurs wins. Fans honking the car horns for hours afterwards. Traffic was loud street side in general, but the location next to the River Walk was excellent. Lots of places to eat and shop close by. Attended the confernce center across the street and the location was ideal. Didn't need much else that wasn't accessable by walking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My son and his wife are celebrating their 6th Anniversary at your hotel. My husband and I wanted to do something special for them. I called your hotel and my first experience was with John in Information. He was so helpful and offered several ideas. One suggestion was to speak with room service. Pilar took care of us she suggested chocolate strawberries and champagne. She comp'd the champagne bc it was their anniversary. The setup included balloons, card, couple of baby orchids and message on the dishes were in scripted with chocolate. Our kids were elated! I haven't stayed at your hotel but will absolutely do so in the near future! Thank you Pilar and John for everything. You guys rock!!
PS. Great response to ateTOOmuch!! Makes sense about the noise as we have stayed at the Riverwalk during the last championship series against Miami. Yep pretty rowdy but fun none the less. Now for the finale... We are from Miami!
GO HEAT! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corvette1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGSanAntonio, Director of Sales at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Corvette1229 - Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Palacio del Rio to celebrate your son's 6th anniversary! We appreciate you taking the time to recognize John and Pilar for a job well-done! We will share your comments with the entire team. I am glad we could make their special day extra special... with your help too. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit. Also, it looks like the Spurs helped stop the street noise last night from going 7 games...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Beautiful hotel with great warm friendly service. Great location on the Riverwalk. Hotel is clean, spacious, and in the center of the night life. Theres a great little bar accross the street for live music and strong drinks. The Riverwalk boat tours have fun facts about the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#20 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,557 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,957 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palacio del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palacio del Rio

Property: Hilton Palacio del Rio
Address: 200 S Alamo St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#25 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palacio del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore San Antonio from the Hilton Palacio del Rio and enjoy our San Antonio hotel’s contemporary, hacienda style setting. Spectacularly situated on the banks of the famous San Antonio River Walk, this San Antonio hotel offers 485 Guest Rooms with private balconies and a range of thoughtful amenities including modern 37-inch HD TVs, high-speed internet access and a connectivity center. Unwind with a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed and admire breathtaking panoramas across San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Palacio del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palacio Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
Palacio Del Rio Hilton
San Antonio Hilton
Hilton Palacio Del Rio San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing