We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Riverwalk property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Ranked #14 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Ingleside, United States
2 reviews
“Clean Riverwalk property”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Private balconies and updated interiors make for a good stay. Spacious bathrooms. Firm mattresses. Average pillows. Good water pressure. Valet was kind and desk staff was courteous. If you're not an early riser, be advised that interior corridor noise can get out of hand.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,502
    808
    232
    94
    57
See reviews for
467
723
68
1,081
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel was beautiful and the staff so professional and polite. Everyone we passed by spoke to us and made us feel at home. Our son was leaving the following week for Marine Boot Camp so we took a quick trip to spend some time with him before he left. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Perfect to location to stay. Very comfortable beds. Alamo, Mall, Restaurants within close walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful. I went with my family and the kids loved the hotel. Nice Balcony to look out into the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It has a very excellent location on the Riverwalk which is why we chose it. The room was nice and the hotel was very nice. Breakfast was also nice. The only issues were the parking is not at the hotel but very nearby. Our room had a noisy refrigerator that kept my wife awake part of the night. Overall I would recommend the hotel. It is in a great location and was very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Oren U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The room was great, but the check in was horrible. They could not seem to get a room ready for me even after I had returned from lunch at the great downstairs restaurant. They could also not give me an expected time that it would be ready after their first time was wrong. So I had to change in the bathroom and meet my boss unprepared and unwashed from my trip. I would recommend this hotel as long as you leave yourself a several hour check-in window.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Hotel was along the Riverwalk! Perfect location to everything! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The beds were the most comfortable of any hotel. The furnishings were beautiful. The rooms were very clean. The balcony, the view was beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was perfectly located, clean, peaceful, and quiet! We got back too late from dinner to enjoy hot tea delivered to the room and a movie - but we will next time. We also love that there is an elevator that takes guests straight down to the Riverwalk. Can't wait to visit again and stay longer next time. I highly suggest this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
3,455 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
2,877 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 354 in San Antonio
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palacio del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palacio del Rio

Property: Hilton Palacio del Rio
Address: 200 South Alamo Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#25 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palacio del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore San Antonio from the Hilton Palacio del Rio and enjoy our San Antonio hotel’s contemporary, hacienda style setting. Spectacularly situated on the banks of the famous San Antonio River Walk, this San Antonio hotel offers 485 Guest Rooms with private balconies and a range of thoughtful amenities including modern 37-inch HD TVs, high-speed internet access and a connectivity center. Unwind with a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed and admire breathtaking panoramas across San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Palacio del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palacio Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
Palacio Del Rio Hilton
San Antonio Hilton
Hilton Palacio Del Rio San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing