We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$136
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$174
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$162
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$314
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$293
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$273
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
US$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,135)
Filter reviews
3,135 results
Traveller rating
1,769
916
275
107
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,769
916
275
107
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe rivervalet parkingself parkroom servicelobby barper daytwo blocksvalet servicerivercenter malleasy accesspilarbalconyelevatorfloorriverwalkalamo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,953 - 1,958 of 3,135 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Fantastic facility and staff with easy access to the river front via hotel elevator. Rooms and lobby were very comfortable and extremely clean. I would recommend this Hilton to anyone. The touch screen elevator system in the lobby and on every floor is awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I walked in, explained the purpose of my business trip. The desk employee was quick and efficient. I had keys to my room within 2 minutes of arrival. My room was clean and neat. I had a great view of the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio for a last minute getaway. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were checked in/out by a front desk representative named Phillip. He was very accommodating and friendly. We had a blast at the hotel's pub, Durty Nelly's. Our waitress was great, and made great drink recommendations. Our room was very nice, and appeared to be newly remodeled. We definitely recommend the Hilton Palacio Del Rio for a romantic getaway. Thank you for making this last minute trip a great experience.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gabby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I attended a convention in San Antonio and stayed at the Hilton Palacio del Rio. The room we stayed in was really nice, with a great view of the city! The staff was very friendly, especially an employee who worked at the front desk named Philip. He was very helpful and gave us great suggestions for places to eat nearby and made us feel very welcomed. We will definitely return to this Hilton location for next year's convention!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here because I was attending a meeting. When we checked in I asked for a room with a view of the Riverwalk. We were given a high room that faced the Riverwalk right where the Riverwalk makes a turn. We could see the Riverwalk and barges from both directions. On Friday and Saturday night we watched a Spanish Show with dancing and singing and beautiful costumes that was playing in the theater on the edge of the Riverwalk from our balcony. The balcony and rooms are good size and the balcony has two chairs for sitting. The hotel is in a great location. It is close to the Alamo, Tower of Americans and of course the Riverwalk is right out the back door. When we go back to San Antonio, this is where I want to stay.

Room Tip: Get a high room with a view of the riverwalk. It is very pretty at night when all of the boats and horsedrawn carriages light up.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews