We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even think about staying elsewhere on the Riverwalk !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Ranked #6 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't even think about staying elsewhere on the Riverwalk !!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Unless your destination is La Posada then Westin on the quiet beautiful end of the river is the place to be. Beautifully landscaped, shaded walking trails along the river, quiet gardens for sitting and reading, spacious rooms, great food, outside dining verandas are just a few of the stars in this hotel's crown. Management is eager to please as is the staff. Visit all of the attractions from your quiet serene retreat but don't stay in the fray. Beds are heavenly. Beautiful surroundings. Great place for that very special get a away. Don't forget to eat at Zocca's it is a rare treat. Take advantage of the brunch, late nite libations at the bar and patio dining. Be warned you will want to return often. P.S. Facial at the spa was one of the best I have experienced and I am a regular spa visitor and hard to please.

Room Tip: When selecting a balcony room be sure and ask the size of the balcony. Do get a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snippsnapsold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,778
    861
    240
    106
    63
See reviews for
846
1,139
96
1,338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salado, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The moment you walk into the hotel you are greeted with a friendly staff who is more than eager to help you feel comfortable in your stay. We stayed 2 nights during the Alamo bowl and even through the hotel was very busy this time they stay was awesome. The rooms were quiet and clean, the restaurant at the hotel was nice to have breakfast in and drinks at the bar, just don't order a margarita. The hotel is close to everything and the amenities are top notch. The bathrooms were spotless and the shower was amazing! The robes are a nice touch, would highly recommend this hotel. Also, the junior suite was huge and comfy!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXAGATOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBNCM, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you TXAGATOR for taking the time to comment on your stay at The Westin Riverwalk. We're happy to hear that you had a nice time!

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Bill Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We and friends of ours all stayed at the Westin Riverwalk for a winter break vacation before all of our children went back to school. As a SPG member, we all were able to use our points for our stay and I would say that for SPG members, the Westin Riverwalk is one of the best places you can use your points. The hotel is right on the Riverwalk but not quite in the area with the most foot traffic so its very pleasant.

Given the time of year and the days we stayed, we were fortunate and were upgraded from a standard room to a complimentary junior suite simply by asking nicely. Kudos to the front desk staff! The junior suite, the hotel overall, and especially the staff made our visit (for all 12 of us) a great one.

The Westin also hosts one of the better restaurants on the Riverwalk and San Antonio overall in Zocca Cuisine D'Italia. We made reservations for 12 for 530p and were seated right away. If you stay at the Westin, eating at Zocca is definitely worthwhile.

Room Tip: Upon arriving at the hotel, ask the front desk if there are any complimentary room upgrades that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sojoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Staff were excellent, rooms nice size, comfortable, and clean. Heavenly bed and shower, oh so heavenly! Wifi a little expensive and didn't work that great. But would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BongTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBNCM, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you BongTony, for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on your stay at The Westin Riverwalk. Thank you for pointing out various positive aspects of our hotel such as the rooms, staff and our heavenly beds!

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Bill Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel was clean and prestine and made me feel at home. The employees were very courteous and professional. The hotel bar and restaurant was also exceptional. I was greeted by Eugene Schlaff, who made my a experience a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro,NC
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The Westin is a top notch, first class hotel at a great location along the Riverwalk and downtown San Antonio.

The lobby is nice, the staff is friendly, the rooms (and the views) are fantastic.

Did not eat at the hotel as I walked to the Hard Rock Cafe for lunch and then Irish pub Waxy O'Connor's for dinner. Both close. So is the Alamo.

Perfect place to stay in downtown San Antonio.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterFNYNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBNCM, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you bubbafb, we really appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Bill Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsted
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Beautiful room,great service,food was top shelf.Staff is very attentive and friendly.
Make sure you join their club or you will have to pay for internet service!!
Eat at their restaurant and sit outside,right on the river walk.
Perfect for families,and romantic for couples.......

Room Tip: Make sure it is on the river walk side.Not a big deal to get room with a balcony.The balcony is way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary_AnneWinsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 356 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#7 of 356 in San Antonio
3,174 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 356 in San Antonio
3,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 356 in San Antonio
1,476 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 356 in San Antonio
3,007 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#12 of 356 in San Antonio
2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Property: The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Address: 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the world famous Riverwalk in San Antonio, The Westin Riverwalk is in the perfect location to relax and recharge. Expect a warm welcome when you visit our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Westin Hotel San Antonio
Westin San Antonio
Westin Riverwalk
San Antonio Westin
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing