We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Ranked #8 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Mom and I stayed 3 nights at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio and loved it! The wait staff, front desk, security, and doormen were all extremely friendly, cordial, and persistently hospitable. We were greeted every time we walked in by a held open door and a smile! As well with staff members waiting to assist us with any thing we might need. Mom and I both however found the beds to be very uncomfortable, though you might find them to be just as you like!
It is a bit pricey but absolutely worth it and I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a great location on the river walk and the best customer service

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony over looking the riverwalk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,753
    848
    239
    103
    63
See reviews for
838
1,126
96
1,323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schererville
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Awesome time!! Great location on quiet side of riverwalk. Room nice size and excellent service poolside with Kitt!!! Great bartender and drinks! Daniels mojito presentation is not
To be missed! Manager came out and turned country music on for
Us poolside. Awesome time, thanks Kitt!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazijayne0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My 4 day, 3 night stay at the Westin Riverwalk is one I will never forget. The wait staff, front desk, security, and doormen offered the most sincere, friendly, cordial, and persistent hospitality I have ever experienced at any hotel. I was greeted every time I walked in by a held open door and a staff member waiting to assist me with my bags, car, etc. Even after needing my room key changed many times, having been deactivated, the staff immediately accommodated my situation by personally delivering new, activated keys with sincerest apologies. The management and ownership of this established hotel must be one of great stature to employ such hardworking, congenial individuals, and provide such excellent customer service to all of their guests. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a great location on the river walk and the best customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T4F11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBNCM, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello Victoria,
Thank you very much for the kind words! I'm glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us.

We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Bill Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Danny G. Was very professional on Saturday night during the Mixology 101 event poolside! Learned how to make great Mojito and had free samples! Wendy Brenner and Ingrid Schmidt were very helpful in getting our reservation updated. William Petrella has built a solid staff! Great hotel, large, comfortable room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the San Antonio River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It has an excellent location. Beside the river and two blocks from the center of the city. The rooms are very comfortable. It has a very good fitness center y fourth floor and a large swiming pool. You can take your breakfast at a side of the river. The restaurant is also amazing.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are the best because you have a great view of the river and the Ameri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBNCM, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello Oscar,
Thank you for leaving us your comment and for mentioning several positive aspects of our hotel such as the location, rooms and our swimming pool.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Bill Petrella, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

the westin staff was excellent from the young lady who help w the valet's boys who help (jr vazuez, joel, can't remember all their names but very helpful, everyone who came across very friendly and very helpful, from the door man who brought our things up to the housekeeper staff, pool staff also..i will stay again thank you very much see ya soon ...terry diaz-babida

Room Tip: great room view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1964terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardson
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I came with a couple of friends last year, and am anxious to bring my husband and five grandkids. I reviewed it last year and had a lovely and hearty response from the general manager.....class act. I will review again after we return home to Dallas. Last time, from the valet to check- in to maid service to accomodations, it was perfect. Can't wait!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,566 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,084 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,964 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Property: The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Address: 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the world famous Riverwalk in San Antonio, The Westin Riverwalk is in the perfect location to relax and recharge. Expect a warm welcome when you visit our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Westin Hotel San Antonio
Westin San Antonio
Westin Riverwalk
San Antonio Westin
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing