We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Ranked #6 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

It right in the middle of everything, shops and food are within walking distance. I love Westin Hotels and this is one of my favorites. Minus the Riverwalk, you will have to drive to see other destinations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBNCM, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you Dack, for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on your stay at The Westin Riverwalk.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Bill Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,777
    861
    240
    106
    63
See reviews for
846
1,139
96
1,337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The Westin Riverwalk is beautiful, with views of the river and a direct entrance onto the river walk. Rooms are comfortable and modern and the pillows/bed were great (I slept well). Breakfast buffet was surprisingly fresh and tasty. The staff are all really helpful and friendly (thanks Frank Moncada!). I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in San Antonio.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Westin Riverwalk in San Antonio, TX is an absolutely marvelous hotel. It was my birthday and I had arrived slightly ill. We had been on the road for a long time. I was going to be able to eat my first meal, even though it would be a bland one. I asked the waitstaff if it would be possible to have just a small piece of salmon and some noodles with no spices of any kind. The next thing I knew the chef was out and personally took the order. It was delicious and I couldn't believe it...no charge. That was only the beginning. Obviously, my daughter had told them it was my birthday. Her flowers were delivered to our room. Then compliments of the hotel a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered cherries arrived, served on a giant tile on which was written "Happy Birthday". My husband enjoyed the strawberries, and the champagne came home in my luggage. The room overlooked the River Walk. The balcony was great. The room was super clean. The bed was a dream in which to sleep . The front desk was so helpful. They made an appointment for me and hailed me a cab. This is a first class hotel in every respect! We will stay there again!

Room Tip: Balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBNCM, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello Norma,
Thank you for the nice comments! It sounds like you had a wonderful time during your stay.

Happy belated birthday. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Bill Petrella, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First time staying at this property and I will definitely return. The hotel is beautiful, rooms are spacious and the service was great. The hotel valet & bellman are really the first impression of the hotel and made our stay better. They offered their directional service, any recommendations when asked and were always so polite and friendly. You have a great staff!! Congrats!
My family & I truly enjoyed staying here and being in a great location to get to everywhere we wanted to without requiring our vehicle at all times.
The pool was great size and the gym was right next door.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the upgrade to have your own balcony, any view will NOT disappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViviAnne18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have to admit when we first arrived last Sat July 26th things at the front desk seemed a little chaotic and I wasn't too sure what the week would hold. We arrived for the Pain Management course for Anesthesiologist's with our family and friends. The hotel was nice but what made the stay a pleasant one for us was the customer care on several different issues. I really wish I could remember his name but the attendant who brought us room service every morning had the most pleasant outlook for the day! What a joy he was and he really paid extra attention to all details with our order and even taking the time to say a nice thing or two to the kids. The concierge's both were outstanding and always had coupons and lots of info available for us as we headed out for a new adventure for the day. I have to give special attention to two people I personally dealt with for this stay. One was I believe Gracie Bella ( front desk) who dealt with me with extreme patience and efficiency as we were working through finding receipts for the business trip. Thank you Gracie and your help was not unnoticed or unappreciated even though that day we were on a tight schedule. In our rush to leave in time I forgot a book in the room that really meant a lot to me. I realized we had forgotten in late that afternoon after we had already arrived back home. Frantically, I call the hotel to speak to Hotel security and they bring Michael Peterson to the phone. I have to say this man was truly a blessing to me that day because he made some calls and found the little book and called me back as soon as it was in his hand. He was really awesome! He took the time to mail out my package first thing Monday morning and I'm expecting it to arrive today. So any minor inconviences that I perceived intially were more than compensated for by the wonderful customer service we received! For those reasons alone we would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kym B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBNCM, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello Kym,
Thank you for telling us your story on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that our staff took care of you and that you were able to get your book back!

We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Bill Petrella, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is not in an ideal location, it is just a few blocks from all the action. I enjoyed this because there wasn't alot of noise coming from the Riverwalk as there is with other hotels centrally located. Was upgraded as a treat from the front desk. Emily was our check-in agent and she was so friendly and helpful. His hotel is laid back, calm, and the bedding is fabulous. The pool is awesome and was perfect. I will go back to this property as we had a perfect hotel stay. Everything we wanted and needed!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, a beautiful property on the Riverwalk. This is a dog friendly hotel; however, dogs are not allowed in the restaurant Zocca Cuisine D'Italia, understandably. When we wanted to dine for breakfast, the staff accommodated our situation by setting up a table just off of the dinning patio so our four-legged member (Buddy) of the family could dine with us. I must say, the level of service and accommodations are world class! Our server, Angel, was most attentive and greeted us every morning during our three day stay with a smile. I highly recommend you ask for Angel to enhance your dining experience. Also, Naren who is the Assistant GM of the restaurant was instrumental in allowing us to dine with Buddy. I felt his leadership and level of professionalism was most influential among his staff, including Angel.

The location of this hotel is perfectly situated on the Riverwalk if you are looking for a convenient, yet quiet location. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the "Heavenly" beds are a huge draw.

Thank you for making our family getaway weekend memorable and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

All the best...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiian_Beach_Bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBNCM, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello Hawaiian Beach,
Thank you for taking the time to post such positive comments and for telling us about Angel and Naren. We're certainly lucky to have them on our staff.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Bill Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 355 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#9 of 355 in San Antonio
3,172 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 355 in San Antonio
3,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 355 in San Antonio
1,475 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 355 in San Antonio
3,007 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#12 of 355 in San Antonio
2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Property: The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Address: 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the world famous Riverwalk in San Antonio, The Westin Riverwalk is in the perfect location to relax and recharge. Expect a warm welcome when you visit our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Westin Hotel San Antonio
Westin San Antonio
Westin Riverwalk
San Antonio Westin
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing