We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean it up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland
Ranked #269 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean it up”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at! Booked thru Priceline. What a surprise we got when we arrived. Run down, hard to get to, and stuff didn't work. Lights in bathroom did not work. Light over sink made noises even when off? I think there might have been a mouse? BUT, as soon as I saw the 2" cockroach, we left! Horrible!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Midianmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    21
    18
    10
    60
See reviews for
65
10
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stay in a lot of Red Roof Inn's across the country. This one was very good. It is a large hotel and had a lot of room to walk around and had a large area for my dog Pork Chop to play in. Lisa and James at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. David and Emilio the maintenance men were great guys and very hard workers. My room was very clean, with a flat screen, large fridge, microwave and an office area with plenty of space. My bed was very comfortable also. I really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend this Red Roof to anyone passing through.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crosby, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My family and I booked a room at the Red Roof Inn Sea World based on the reviews read by my wife. We were in San Antonio for my youngest brother's graduation from USAF Basic training. The room was booked about two weeks prior to our scheduled stay. When we got there, we found that the hotel was overbooked and our room had been given away. When I asked the attendant what good it did to make a reservation if the room was going to be given away anyway, he responded, "Not much." I walked outside to find another place for us to stay. After a while, the desk attendant called this hotel and booked us a room. By the time we got there (after looking for someone else to stay and trying to figure out something to do), it was almost 2 o'clock in the morning. When we got there, we checked in and went to the room. The room was filthy. There was mildew on the walls and I would not have wanted to walk in the restroom with my shoes on, let alone take them off to shower there. My wife refused to even sit on the bed with her clothes on. At 2 o'clock in the morning, with no other foreseen options, we went back to the office and got our money back. It was not worth it to stay even for a few hours - as we had to get up before 6 am for the graduation the next morning. I have heard the facility where we made the original reservation is very nice. Because our rooms were given away (there were five of us), I can't vouch for that recommendation. If all Red Roof facilities are run like this, I will never book with them again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ibpianoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Have been staying here for about 15 yrs. we would take the family(2- adults-5- kids) on a week long vacation to San Antonio. We would visit sea world, fiesta Texas, and downtown. We would stay here because it has always been very affordable and the two queen beds are comfy and clean. If ur on a budget this is the hotel for u. Also sign up for the redicard it's free and u get free nights when u stay at any red roof often the free night comes in handy at times

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDDIE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is a run down hotel where may people live it seems. I cancelled my week there and stayed the 1 night I was committed to. It was not clean. I requested to stay in another room and it also had dirty/stained towels, bed sheets, bath tub. Disgusting. Run down. Red Rood Inns are individually owned and operated. I don't know how it received any of the good reviews I read that led me to stay there in the first place. Your Airman, if that's what you are staying for, will want to stay at a better place

Room Tip: Seek another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wettech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TARPON SPRINGS
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The people here were what made this stay good. It is a typical motel room. It did have a refrigerator & microwave. Queen size bed. But again; nothing spectacular. The rooms were clean for most peoples standards. I'm kind of a clean freak, so for me it could have been cleaner. But, again the people made the difference.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This was my first stay at Red Roof Inn. The facility was very nice and comfortable. The staff is excellent...very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable.The location was convenient to the Lackland AFB. We will definitely stay here again when we return to San Antonio.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartysmith77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#250 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#185 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Far West Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland ...
#189 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Far West Side
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
#93 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland

Property: Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland
Address: 6861 Highway 90 West, San Antonio, TX 78227
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel next to Lackland Air Force Base (AFB). The hotel is also close to the Alamo, the Alamodome, the River Walk, the Tower of the Americas, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center and Hemis Fair Park. Kelly Air Force Base (AFB), Wolff Stadium, St. Mary's University and Our Lady of the Lake University are all within 15 minutes. Red Roof San Antonio Lackland features non-smoking rooms, free continental breakfast, free High Speed Wireless Internet access throughout the building, an outdoor pool, a fitness center on-site, and a coin laundry facility. All rooms feature a microwave & refrigerator, iron & ironing board and in-room coffee. Enjoy our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lackland Hotel San Antonio
Lackland Red Roof Inn
San Antonio Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing