We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good room good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland
Ranked #269 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Laredo, Texas
1 review
“good room good price”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here last weekend on our trip to SA. room was clean and nice, check in was easy and we got a room that we asked for. They breakfast in the morning but i didn't check out because there is a Denny's next door and me and my girlfriend love pancakes. Good comfy bed, clean sheets and the microwave and working refrigerator. For the price it was a very good deal

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    21
    18
    10
    60
See reviews for
65
10
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BENBROOK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 6 months due to work and Lisa at the service counter was a great help from dog care to finding a good place to go eat out and the finer things in the city. She was very helpful in taken care of any issues that came up, Yes I would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on my trip from Louisiana to Arizona. Friendly staff, rooms were up to par, and the price was good. We had no problems with bugs or unclean rooms. The front desk was kind enough to help us with directions and all our other questions.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank oursblanc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for my son's BMT graduation. This is not a 4-star hotel, which I think where a lot of the negative reviews come from; unrealistic expectations from a 2-star hotel. The room and bathroom were clean and reasonably well-maintained. The bed was very comfortable, and I saw no signs of bugs, dirty linens or mold. I did not use the pool but it appeared to be clean and well-maintained as well. The free breakfast was pretty basic, cold cereal, bagels, fruit. Nothing fancy, but completely serviceable. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, opening the fitness room and 5:00 a.m. for me with a smile and giving me a late check-out. I suppose your stay will depend on the room you get, but I had no major complaints about this hotel. The only very minor issue I encountered was the fitness room had no air conditioning or fans and working out in the heat was a little uncomfortable. This hotel is only about 2 minutes from Lackland, right next to a Denny's and reasonably close to most of the major attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilgogetmyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

After reading and studying many reviews on this hotel we booked a family stay for our BMT Graduation weekend. The ONLY good thing I have to say it the location was next to Base. One family member woke up needing an inhaler, another had hives all over. The mold in this room was disguising, tub/tile/bathroom walls moldy, missing ac filter, carpet needed vacuuming, the odor when we opened the door was just awful. We made it through the one night because we had a tight schedule with graduation, but checked out immediately the next day. Spoke to assistant manager who did not charge us, and we went straight over to La Quinta on the other side of base, where it was perfect. This Red Roof was a mess, and I am sorry that I put my family thru this. Never again. The Texas Health Dept. should know about this one.

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I was very satisfied with Thé assistance öf Lisa front desk reception and housekeeper lady. Thé room was Comfortable. Convenient and price is good. Thank you Red Roof Inn :) see you again
I was very satisfied with Thé assistance öf Lisa front desk reception and housekeeper lady. Thé room was Comfortable. Convenient and price is good. Thank you Red Roof Inn :) see you again
I was very satisfied with Thé assistance öf Lisa front desk reception and housekeeper lady. Thé room was Comfortable. Convenient and price is good. Thank you Red Roof Inn :) see you again

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mustafa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent customer service.. Ms. Lisa and Ms. Sheila was a great help the 5 days I stayed there.. Help with directions.. patient.. really talkative.. great hospitality.. My room was clean.. room always stocked with fresh bath wear.. Overall I would recommend this hotel.. And would not mind staying again.. thanks for y'all service.. keep the great work up..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariomack15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#249 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#186 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Far West Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland ...
#187 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Far West Side
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
#92 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland

Property: Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland
Address: 6861 Highway 90 West, San Antonio, TX 78227
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel next to Lackland Air Force Base (AFB). The hotel is also close to the Alamo, the Alamodome, the River Walk, the Tower of the Americas, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center and Hemis Fair Park. Kelly Air Force Base (AFB), Wolff Stadium, St. Mary's University and Our Lady of the Lake University are all within 15 minutes. Red Roof San Antonio Lackland features non-smoking rooms, free continental breakfast, free High Speed Wireless Internet access throughout the building, an outdoor pool, a fitness center on-site, and a coin laundry facility. All rooms feature a microwave & refrigerator, iron & ironing board and in-room coffee. Enjoy our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lackland Hotel San Antonio
Lackland Red Roof Inn
San Antonio Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing