We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Friday Harbor House
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Friday Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Camp nelon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

don't let the outside fool you. The rooms are very nice and the people there are just as nice. Quiet area and a beautiful view. They like to brag about their coffee. All I can say is get the cappuccino it is as good as they say.

Room Tip: get the cappuccino it is as good as they say
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    118
    34
    22
    3
See reviews for
61
342
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the Friday Harbor House one night during the low season in April. The hotel gave us an upgraded room and we loved the views and the hotel room. Looking around the island, I know we chose the right place and location. We especially liked the hot breakfast in the morning. The sausage links & bacon were super tasty with the egg dish that was served. We would stay here again if we ever return to the San Juan Island.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonTraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Staff: Fabulous, kind, and super, super helpful!!!! I can't say enough.

Rooms: Clean, luxurious and comfortable, great mattresses for a good night's sleep.

Location: Absolutely the best. You are two blocks fromt he ferry and right downtown so all the shops, restaurants, tours, etc are all an easy walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boskone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. The room we stayed in had a mesmerizing view of the harbor... We really enjoyed watching the ferries coming in at night. The restaurant was incredible as well. I hope to go back some day.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Went with my girlfriend of 4 years to this vacation spot and it was amazing! Great view with nearby restaurants and bars that were very entertaining with GOOD food!! The staff were very nice, the only thing that was lacking was the breakfast, but was still pretty good. I highly recommend this place for a romantic getaway. It will impressive your significant other for sure!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed there Saturday night on a return trip to the island- again very friendly staff , beautiful room overlooking the harbor, love the tub in the center of the room so you can enjoy the view while relaxing with a glass of wine, very comfortable bed as well. This is the 2nd time I have stayed and it is the only place I will stay, the complimentary breakfast in the morning with homeade breads is the icing on the cake

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefani b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We used to do a lot of boating in Friday Harbor but now we're land locked. We stayed the evening of Valentines day and the management and staff took really good care of us going the extra mile accommodating our needs. We'll be back until we start boating again!

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms are worth the money and try to stay on the top floor to minimize overhead noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airlinebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friday1946, General Manager at Friday Harbor House, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We love happy customers!! Thank you for the rave review of Friday Harbor House. Valentine's Day is always a full house here and The Bluff Restaurant offered an amazing six course dinner for two. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Friday Harbor hotels
0.7 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
441 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bird Rock Hotel
Bird Rock Hotel
#8 of 10 in Friday Harbor
344 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friday Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friday Harbor House

Property: Friday Harbor House
Address: 130 West St, PO Box 1385, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8335
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Friday Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Friday Harbor House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friday Harbor House perfectly complements the charm and serenity of the San Juan Islands and delightful shops and restaurants of the town. Upon entering our lobby, a friendly smile greets you. Your room features a cozy and romantic, Zen-like atmosphere with a picture window, a fireplace and an oversized, jetted tub-for-two that is the perfect way to wind down at the end of your day. Enjoy locally-sourced cuisine inspired by the Islands at the Friday Harbor House restaurant, all while admiring panoramic views of the San Juan Channel, ferry landing and marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Friday Harbor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friday Harbor House Hotel Friday Harbor
Friday Harbor Hotel
Friday Harbor House San Juan Island, San Juan Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing