We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Friday Harbor House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Edenwild Boutique Inn(Lopez Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lopez Islander Resort(Lopez Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
351
126
36
24
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
126
36
24
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbor view roompartial viewgas fireplacecontinental breakfastjetted tubcorner roomfloor to ceiling windowsthird floorgranolawithin walking distancewhale museumwonderful hotelsmall balconywonderful roomflat screen tvrooms are largesan juan islands
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2007

We spent the first three nights of our honeymoon here. It was amazing--clean, the staff was friendly, and it was extremely peaceful. The location was wonderful--we could walk almost anywhere we wanted to go! We had a wonderful time, and will hopefully be back someday!

Oh, and they support Public Radio. Whoopie!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swingkitten9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2007

The staff was great but the entire hotel is not so exciting for the price and reviews. We are very accustomed to boutique hotels in the Pacific Northwest and have a certain level of expectations that Friday Harbor House didn’t match. We had a nice view of the harbor but also were on the second floor where we could easily hear the music and noise from the restaurant. In the morning we had to call the front desk to ask them to turn the music down (7a.m.) when breakfast was being served. To their credit they promptly turned it down. The breakfast was fair—nothing fantastic. You are within walking distance from everything in town. The Mi Casita Mexican restaurant is delicious. Do not miss the Lime Klin lighthouse and bring your binoculars so you can see the wildlife. On the recommendation of a friend we took the drive to Roche Harbor and were delighted with this side of town. All in all Orcas Island was a better place to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pupepause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2007

Very nice accomodations. The rooms have a contemporary style to them. The front desk was very helpful. The bathrooms were very nice - soaking/jetted tub (A little tight for two though) + a really nice shower. Flat screen TV, nice fireplace, quiet. Great location just up the hill from the ferry.

They seemed to have one of the nicest restaurants in town although we didnt eat there.

Only downside is that Friday Harbor itself is boring.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank radtravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2006

This was a get away for my husband and I. We stayed in a room on the third floor with a full harbor view. The room had floor to ceiling windows, and huge sliding doors that open up. With the doors open, it felt like we had a huge, open deck for our room. It was wonderful. We actually enjoyed sitting in our room and seeing the view (we are not normally stay-in-the-room people)--it was very plesant. We would recommend these rooms over those with the balcony because the floor to ceiling windows are so nice--and because of the large sliding doors, you don't miss the balcony experience.

The only down-side to the experience was that the dinner we had there was awful. Perhaps the chef was ill and there was a substitute, but even the steamed mussles (a local specialty) were not edible. There are several restaurants nearby, so it is not a big deal to walk a 1/2 block to another restaurant. We would still stay at the hotel.

We did eat at the "The Place", which is a couple of blocks away and had a fabulous meal.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alberta121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2006

Recent one night stay at this property. We stayed in a suite located in the new section. Room had a partial view which was nice. The room was very nicely decorated. Our dtr. had a pull out couch. We had a very comfortable King bed. Beautiful bathroom. Flat screen Tv, Refrigerator and DVD player-rentals down the block. There was construction going on next door. We overheard another guest complaining about this as they said they were not informed prior. So may want to ask which rooms would be least disturbed.Did not bother us at all. Loved the location. Breakfast, included was a bit disappointing- but filling. Nice airy bright room where breakfast and Dinner served as well as outdoor seating when weather permits. Beautiful view from this outdoor area. Would stay here again. Enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed the Island.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandirae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews