We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snug Harbor Resort & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
US$77
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tucker House Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
US$337
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Roche Harbor Resort(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
288
37
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
37
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmitchell baybedroom cabinwhale watchingcomplimentary kayaksweber grillsmall storethese cabinsharbor seallime kiln parkcrab potmaya's legacycrystal seaspaddle boardingsan juan islandfull kitchenmain buildingshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our unit was ready when we arrived and was warm. The location is perfect for kayaking or whale watching as both leave from the dock in front of the resort. Friday Harbor is about 20 mins away but is an easy drive. Only recommendation is for more counter space in bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello BrenaJ, Thank you for the review and for coming to visit us all the way from Georgia. We are glad you enjoyed our little piece of paradise. We think it is always nice to arrive to a nice cozy room, thanks for noticing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We wanted to take our daughter, son-in-law and grandson for an overnight stay on San Juan Island in the Puget Sound and after looking at a number of different places we chose Snug Harbor Resort and Marina. The reason was so that we could have 2 bedrooms in a single cabin and Snug Harbor was the place. They have recently built all new cabins and this one was beautiful with a kitchen, a nice little dining area, gas stove, and a great view of Mitchell Bay.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even have a cell phone number to call if anything goes wrong or you need something.

The setting was beautiful and quiet. We had a great night and would recommend it to anyone who wants to see San Juan Island and get great place to stay.

The cabin also had a bbq grill and a picnic table on the deck.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank werthmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Werthmeister, Thank you for making the trip from Portland to visit us. I'm glad that you enjoyed the resort so much. We have worked hard to make every guests visit a special visit and their experience here on the San Juan Islands memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This area and these cabins are just right! The Resort was easy to find. Everything you could possibly need is already inside waiting for you. The cabins are clean, and ready for your stay. Our unit was the one bedroom unit with a queen hide-a-bed. We brought our own groceries and the kitchen has everything you need to make meals in. The view is beautiful and I could stay here indefinitely!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to having you back in the future when you can join us for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our family went to the resort just to get away for a weekend while our son was home for spring break. At the end of the weekend our only regret was that we weren't staying longer! The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook an evening meal. The only suggestion I have is get rid of the TV's so folks can relax and get to know each other again! Will definitely go back and hopefully for a much longer period of time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

We are glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to having you return. Captain Jim is the best, our guests are fortunate that he operates right out of our Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is my third visit to Snug Harbor Resort. The new panabodes (cabins) are very cozy and comfortable. My sister and I had a very good time. Loved looking out the windows and saw an eagle sitting out on the rock in the bay.

Be sure to go out whale watching with Captain Jim Maya. His boat takes out of the harbor! You always see lots of wildlife!
Try snug harbor!

Room Tip: They're all good!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTheOregonCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews