We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Argyle House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 17 Friday Harbor B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We enjoyed a brief stay in Friday Harbour at the Argyle House. We stayed in the Sunflower Room which is at the back of the house - it was clean and very quiet. Breakfast was terrific and we met some other nice folks around the table. The location is a five minute walk from the 'downtown core' of Friday Harbour.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blpollock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    17
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
34
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

enjoyed staying here for the 3 nites -- met some wonderful folks also staying here-- very nice innkeepers -- worked with us when we had to make a last minute reservation change due to my wifes illness -------------------dog friendly which is also a good thing -- very good breakfasts- a convenient location to downtown friday harbor -- would stay here again

Room Tip: there are 2 separate accommodations right next to the main house -- just a bit more privacy and onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lougee1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We live in the dry southwest, and the San Juan islands are GORGEOUSLY green and lush. Friday Harbor was a BLAST. Great food and lots to do like hiking, kayaking and touring the beautiful island.
Argyle Inn was delightfully close to town, very comfortable and clean, with the nicest inkeepers we've met in many years. Yummy breakfast, games and fun things to do. WE'LL BE BAAAAAACK!
Five stars!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N6MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed here during our trip to the San Juans. The owners are very friendly. Rooms are very comfortable and the location is great. Very convenient to the ferry. Breakfast was also incredible every morning. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: They only have 3, and they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frostypauly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyleHouseBB, Owner at Argyle House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Thank you for your kind review! To clarify your room tip, however, we have 5 rooms available: 3 rooms in the upstairs of our main house, and two cottages in the back. We've updated our TripAdvisor listing to reflect this, and hope it will be more clear for other potential guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Sun Flower room - it was very comfortable, within easy walking distance to all restaurants in Friday Harbor. The bathrooms were stocked with the local Lavender Farm shampoos and soaps - which smelled wonderful. The breakfasts were gourmet with local fruit. It was the perfect place to spend a nice weekend.

Room Tip: The sunflower room was spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockeysville
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Very nice innkeepers, great breakfast, room a little small, no tub, but outdoor hot tub very nice, walking distance to most everything, games for kids at house

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JV G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I am not one to write many online reviews, but I thought this was an important note to be sure guests know about.

We stayed at the Argyle House on Friday Harbor and it was a nice little bed and breakfast that we would have no hesitation in recommending. We stayed in the Marilee Cottage, which is one of the most expensive rooms. It was a cute cottage with a sitting area, a queen size bed and enough space to spread your things out but, be forewarned, the shower is absurdly small. For the rates charged for the room but to have a shower smaller than a telephone booth, that sure was a disappointment.

Room Tip: For a bit more privacy, choose one of the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleeper888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Friday Harbor
0.7 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
502 reviews
4.8 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argyle House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argyle House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Argyle House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 685 Argyle Ave, PO Box 2685, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-9362
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Friday Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Argyle House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable accommodations, hospitality, charm, and character are what you will find for you and your family at Argyle House Bed and Breakfast. Our original 1910 Craftsman design home on San Juan Island in Washington is situated on beautiful grounds located just two blocks from downtown Friday Harbor and six blocks from the Washington State Ferry landing. We welcome families of all ages, and your dog. Enjoy our wonderful full breakfast each morning of your stay; we are happy to accommodate any dietary modifications. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Argyle House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argyle House Bed And Breakfast Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, San Juan Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing