We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stupendous!”
Review of Zip San Juan

Zip San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience for yourself the only Zip Line Tour in the San Juan Islands in Washington State. Our family friendly zip tour features 8 zip lines that will take you through a beautiful forest, across an otter inhabited lake and over protected wetlands. This tour is an amazing way to experience the natural landscape of San Juan Island while zipping from platform to platform through the forest canopy.Upon reaching the site, you will be given an orientation and then have the opportunity to practice zipping on our smaller practice zip lines. After this, our guides will lead you on a brief hike to the first of the zip lines. Throughout your tour you will soar past tall Douglas Firs, Western Red Cedars, and experience the forest and wetlands from a viewpoint usually exclusive to birds.Tours last approximately 3 hours, which includes travel time to and from the course. The Zip San Juan course is approximately 10 minutes from Friday Harbor. Zip San Juan can provide your transportation to and from Friday Harbor to the zip site.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stupendous!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Actually, it was my husband and 10-year-old daughter who went on this and they really loved it. They raved about how friendly the staff were and, sure enough, we got a phone call asking if we'd left behind a pair of sunglasses. We had, and they brought the glasses to the restaurant where we were having lunch!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    44
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very fun morning. Great staff.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a fun morning in a lush, woodland. Great for anyone - kids or adults. The staff made everyone feel safe and comfortable. They were very upbeat and fun to be with.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RescuePaws22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Our group of 4 had a wonderful time zipping with our great guides. The guides were very professional, knowledgeable and fun. Great for first time or experienced zippers. Beautiful flying through the trees. The suspension bridge was a challenge but a great way to push yourself. Guides were very supportive and encouraging.

Helpful?
Thank Kbarnhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zip San Juan”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was a fun experience guided by Matt and Josh and their wonderful sense of humor and expertise. They made every person (7 yr to 70 yr old) in our group feel welcomed, confident and safe. The course is beautiful and is very professionally administered. Can't say enough good things about our zip!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dollyprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If Not On a Bucket List....It Should Be!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A group of us spent last Thursday evening zipping the lines at Zip San Juan! This was not originally on my "bucket list" but it should have been...and now it's got a big fat "check" after it. What an awesome experience! Ethan and Matt were fabulous guides as they took our group of 8 through the "ZIP!" experience here on San Juan Island. The course has 2 practice zip lines and 6 additional zips traversing the canopy between the forest. Some lines went tree to tree, landing on high tree platforms, and some zipped down to landings near the forest floor. There is, yes, a suspension bridge crossing, which looks "simple" and turns out to be quite the challenge! The last ride zips you across a beautiful lake and safely down to the trail. The guides are knowledgable, sensitive to individual levels of "go for it" (or ???) and used a great sense of humor through the entire experience. This is a "must do" expereince on San Juan Island. Don't miss it....and yes, add it to your bucket list if it's not there! You won't regret it!

P.S. The entire course, equipment and instruction was A-1 on safety and fun oriented!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NanSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zip San Juan also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Zip San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing