We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Little Coffee Shop”
Review of Churchill Coffee House - CLOSED

Churchill Coffee House
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A Great Little Coffee Shop”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We ate breakfast here and were very pleased. The staff was friendly and pleasant, the facility was clean and the food was very good. The drip coffee is self serve and this is a place where you order at the counter and they bring you your order when it's ready, so when rating service, that it taken into consideration. I had the full breakfast and it was prepared to order as was my wife's "traditional" breakfast sandwich. All food is prepared to order, so is fresh and hot. My coffee was good and my wife said her Chai Latte was excellent. The atmosphere is very pleasant and relaxing. They have free Wi-Fi available. We enjoyed our meal and had an excellent experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carson, WA.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Churchill Coffee House”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Had a nice breakfast here waiting for our Ferry boat. Everything was fresh and a charming Mom & Pop place. Had one of their special's and it was all I could do to resist one of their cinnamon rolls.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgorgegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad service, overpriced.”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I went to this place to get items for a picnic later on. The lady at the front desk was not friendly. The food was good, but very overpriced. The mocha I ordered didn't taste good. The kitchen was messy and the floor was dirty. I was not impressed and will not be coming back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funtimes5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stop for a bite when you are waiting for the ferry.”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stopped for breakfast while waiting for the ferry. Decent breakfast good coffee. they were out of the quiche but other than that it was fine.

Helpful?
Thank NaomeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Attentive service, expensive but good food”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Hung out here for 2 hours while waiting for the ferry. Food is expensive, but I thought variety greater than at cafe bean. Bacon was serious. Espresso is yummiest than cafe bean too. Bean has Churchill beat on the baked goods front though. I thought the service was good. An egg I ordered wasn't cooked quite right and they quickly fixed it.

Helpful?
Thank NutellaFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Churchill Coffee House also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing