We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Friday Harbor Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Edenwild Boutique Inn(Lopez Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lopez Islander Resort(Lopez Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
60
55
38
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
55
38
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantseparate bedroomfree shuttleoptical illusionblown glassnice restaurant on sitebit outdatedexcellent free breakfaston demandmake your own wafflesdishes and silverwaremi casitasuite roomlarge suitessmall airportbicycle tourfull size refrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

While it may not be a fancy hotel and it is not located on the water, Friday Harbor Suites worked out well for our family of four adults. The two bedroom suite has two actual bedrooms with doors; one has the bathroom en suite, the other with a full bathroom just across from the room. There is also a couch with a queen sized bed. Breakfast had a good selection of both hot and cold foods. The hotel's location to the harbor is a nice walk, probably about a half mile but the hotel also has a shuttle that will bring you there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Price seemed a bit steep but it is a tourist island and we were most likely high season with our end of July visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WiscMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane B, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you very much for the comments and taking the time to write your review. Prices are pretty steep here during the peak season but take a look at the discounts during the shoulder seasons for some good deals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here one night, and after a 12 hour day of traveling were pleased with the clean, roomy accommodations. Our room had a small sitting area, kitchen small ,patio, separate bedroom and nice size bathroom. We arrived on the last flight from Seattle, and they were prompt in sending their van to pick us up--much appreciated as we were tired travelers at that point. For a basic hotel, they do a great job. I would stay here again--however, I would be sure to get a room on the top floor. We had a ground floor unit, and the noise from people moving around above kept us awake late at night--and then woke us up early in the morning. Basically, we were able to sleep when the people above did. However, overall a very pleasant place and experience, especially good for families. .

Room Tip: Get the top floor--noise on bottom floor from people moving around in the room above will keep you awake.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane B, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks for the great comments!
I am sorry to hear about the loud ones upstairs. i would like you to email me so that i can offer you an apology for that and to find out what i can do to make things right.
Thane

thane@fridayharborsuites.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Pros:
- Friendly staff
- Shuttle to the ferry dock

Cons:
- Check-in was at 4 pm but our room was not ready until 5 pm. Having travelled all day, it was slightly irritating, to say the least, to wait for an hour for our room.
- Our room is next to the restaurant and it was pretty noisy.
- NO A/C and that info was not mentioned in the website.
- One of the amenities mentioned in the website is a safety deposit box but there isn't one in our room.
- Toilet was clogged in our room.
- One of the light bulbs in our bedroom was not working.
- Hotel looks like it is in need of an update.
- Highly overprice.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. If my family and I were staying longer than a night, I would have tried to find another hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the restaurant. Better yet, stay at another hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank WannaBeIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane B, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

i am very sorry about the delay in getting you into your room. we had a full house the night before and almost all of the rooms turned over the day of your stay. The housekeeping staff did their best to get to all the rooms on time but a couple of the rooms took more than the usual level of attention and we fell behind schedule. Not a valid excuse to someone who had been on the road all day so I am disappointed we could not get you in at 4;00.
We have two portable air conditioning units that we move around the hotel and would have liked to have had one sent into your room.
Thanks for the tip on the light bulb; we got that changed out.

i would really appreciate the opportunity to talk with you further, through email or phone, and we want to make amends to you for having you wait.

thane@fridayharborsuites.com if you would like to email me

Thanks you so much for taking the time to your comments. i know how frustrating it can be to have wait for a room and I would like to have the opportunity to have you back and to make your next trip a lot more enjoyable.


Thane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is well maintained. Our room was huge. It had a kitchen(only microwave), dining table, small refrigerator, couch, large TV on a swivel, and a decent bathroom. Our room was on the ground floor so there was a small patio outside where you could sit.

The room was quiet at night except I could occasionally hear the people on the second floor walking around.

The breakfast was very good. There is a Mexican restaurant on the premise but I didn't try it.

You get downtown by taking the hotel shuttle or walking down. It is only a few block. If you need a ride back, you can call and they bring the shuttle down for you.

I will stay here in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed quiet to me. I was in the back west side.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrBretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane B, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you so much for the great comments!

i am so glad you like the new shuttle; i just bought it this year and all of the guests love it!

It seems that many like being out of the downtown core and appreciate the quick trip into the busy commercial area; we are just far enough off the beaten track to have a quieter neighborhood to enjoy.

We don't have a water view from here and the shoreline is about 9 blocks away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in July of 2014. The first room we were assigned (studio-first floor-don't do it) was shabby, but the courteous staff then upgraded us to a beautiful room with a private balcony overlooking a wooded area.. The hotel is slightly outdated, but very clean and spacious. The staff, particularly, a young man, Serra, was very polite and helpful. All in all it was an excellent deal for the area. Great location, just a short walk down to the harbor, or they have a free shuttle from the hotel.

Room Tip: Upstairs, balcony, mini-suite with a fully equipped kitchen.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve65032530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane B, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words!

i am glad that you liked the upgrade; the little studios are best for one person but all of the rest of the rooms are oversized. i am glad we have the 3 small studios but the Suites are much roomier.

It was fun to have you here and i hope you get back to the Island soon!

Thanks,

Thane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews