We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place with great hike”

Lime Kiln Point State Park Interpretive Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Visit the Interpretive Center while you are at Lime Kiln Point State Park. Come learn about the orca whales that frequent our shores, the historic lime kilns & lighthouse that are in Lime Kiln Point State Park. The Interpretive Center staffed by Friends of Lime Kiln Society (FOLKS) volunteers and all donations support the Center and other FOLKS programs & projects in Lime Kiln Point State Park. There is also a small gift shop in the Interpretive Center.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Redmond, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing place with great hike”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We enjoyed the hike till the shore and then to the light house. They have functional restrooms though did not have water when we went .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaishrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    92
    21
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Area”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a nice area with a good visitor center. We didn't end up paying the $10 fee since we were just looking for a place to whale watch and see the sunset. There are other places on the west side of the island that had comparable views without the parking fee.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great lighthouse”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Unfortunately our visit was interrupted with rain and fog, however we still enjoyed our time. The lighthouse is in pretty good condition and would provide great views on a clear day. I am sure this is a popular spot during the summer months.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dominic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“sadly no whales this time”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

great hiking, but i guess the whales weren't up that far yet! bathrooms, picnic tables...you can take the kids! we saw elderly walking down to the water..so you can take the parents..we did see a cute sea otter though!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank debntim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great views and fun easy hikes all around”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I liked everything. The views are incredible and the hikes around are lovely. They are easy, so don't think of this place as a workout spot. There is for sure lots of trails that you can explore but they are not hard.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank hotpoblano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lime Kiln Point State Park Interpretive Center also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Lime Kiln Point State Park Interpretive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing