We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great waterfront lodging!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Friday Harbor Lights
Snohomish, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great waterfront lodging!”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Convenient, owners incredibly friendly and helpful, clean, well stocked, private... and amazing harbor / water views. We were shocked to find such a great place for such a reasonable price at the height of tourist season. Assumed something must be wrong, but... Nope; just a great find.

Room Tip: All three of their rentals have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My husband and I have visited Friday Harbor on numerous occasions and have always stayed at Friday Habor Lights. The view is absolutely marvelous. The rooms are neat and clean. Downtown walking distance is so accommodating that you can visit restaurants and shops with ease. The service was great. The proprietors go out of their way to make you feel at home. You wake up in any of their accommodations with the beauty of the ocean and ships. This is a location you do not want to miss!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grammy0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We booked two rooms, one for us and another for dear friends of ours. Getting there is a trick of one-way streets but our friends GPS, it put us right near the entrance. All you see is the mail box with "Friday Harbor Lights". Steps down a narrow path with our luggage put us in a little hallway to the doors of our rooms. We walk in and are immediately hit with this wonderful view of this quiet harbor, its boats and trees. The room had two large windows with one having a window seat. It was so serene. The bed at the window was marvelous, a nice kitchen, clean bathroom with a Jacuzzi (though too small for our use) I think). The host was courteous and gave us many ideas to do in the little town of Friday Harbor. It was only a couple of quiet blocks to town for dinner and sightseeing. The evening was even more marvelous as stars shined and boat lights made for a very nice evening. One morning we woke up to fog and it was so mysterious. There is a dock at the property if you by chance boated there for your reservation. I would love to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gus and Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2005

This is a great place to stay, particularly if you walk off the ferry because it's right there! A short walk to everything in town. The room features two giant picture windows overlooking the harbor, with a large window seat off to the side. The kitchen area was stocked with everything one would need for meal preparation, including ample coffee and some stock condiments. The jacuzzi tub was a nice luxury. Very clean, just enough space, quiet, and the owners are extremely accommodating and laid back. I loved waking up to the sunrise, the ferries and boat traffic and enjoying it all without having to get out of bed. Spectacular!!!

Helpful?
5 Thank CAGal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 October 2004

We love the view, a must place to stay..we have been visiting the San Juan for over 15 years and this is the best place to stay in Friday Harbor

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Island, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2004

We just spent our vacation at Friday Harbor Lights, a wonderful waterfront vacation property in Friday Harbor. (www.fridayharborlights.com) and loved it. we are leaving today and even though we have family here we now consider Friday Harbor Lights our new home away from home. ...Thanks Becky

Helpful?
7 Thank komforttravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Friday Harbor hotels
0.2 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
509 reviews
0.9 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
152 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friday Harbor Lights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friday Harbor Lights

Property: Friday Harbor Lights
Address: 250 Warbass Way, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8362
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Friday Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only unique waterfront vacation rentals in the town Friday Harbor, San Juan Island. We have it all, natural beauty, quaint seaside communities with rich history, whale watching, kayaking, bicycling, wine tasting in an area small enough to enjoy a week-end, varied enough to savor a week. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Friday Harbor Lights San Juan Island, San Juan Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing