We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Friday Harbor Lights
Nearby Hotels
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tucker House Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roche Harbor Resort(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the Sweet Escape unit. Looked at the views as the sun set, sun rose and at the night lights. Saw a harbor full of activity with ferries, fishing boats and sailboats coming and going. Woke up looking out the large picture window and going to sleep looking out the window. The unit was clean and well maintained and the owners were friendly and responsive to our request for setting out a BBQ with charcoal. We would recommend Sweet Escape to anyone including our family.

Room Tip: Request the Sweet Escape
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ldarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Convenient, owners incredibly friendly and helpful, clean, well stocked, private... and amazing harbor / water views. We were shocked to find such a great place for such a reasonable price at the height of tourist season. Assumed something must be wrong, but... Nope; just a great find.

Room Tip: All three of their rentals have amazing views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My husband and I have visited Friday Harbor on numerous occasions and have always stayed at Friday Habor Lights. The view is absolutely marvelous. The rooms are neat and clean. Downtown walking distance is so accommodating that you can visit restaurants and shops with ease. The service was great. The proprietors go out of their way to make you feel at home. You wake up in any of their accommodations with the beauty of the ocean and ships. This is a location you do not want to miss!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grammy0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We booked two rooms, one for us and another for dear friends of ours. Getting there is a trick of one-way streets but our friends GPS, it put us right near the entrance. All you see is the mail box with "Friday Harbor Lights". Steps down a narrow path with our luggage put us in a little hallway to the doors of our rooms. We walk in and are immediately hit with this wonderful view of this quiet harbor, its boats and trees. The room had two large windows with one having a window seat. It was so serene. The bed at the window was marvelous, a nice kitchen, clean bathroom with a Jacuzzi (though too small for our use) I think). The host was courteous and gave us many ideas to do in the little town of Friday Harbor. It was only a couple of quiet blocks to town for dinner and sightseeing. The evening was even more marvelous as stars shined and boat lights made for a very nice evening. One morning we woke up to fog and it was so mysterious. There is a dock at the property if you by chance boated there for your reservation. I would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gus and Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2005

This is a great place to stay, particularly if you walk off the ferry because it's right there! A short walk to everything in town. The room features two giant picture windows overlooking the harbor, with a large window seat off to the side. The kitchen area was stocked with everything one would need for meal preparation, including ample coffee and some stock condiments. The jacuzzi tub was a nice luxury. Very clean, just enough space, quiet, and the owners are extremely accommodating and laid back. I loved waking up to the sunrise, the ferries and boat traffic and enjoying it all without having to get out of bed. Spectacular!!!

5  Thank CAGal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews