We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, quality breakfast.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocky Bay Cafe

Rocky Bay Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful, quality breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Everything's really fresh and well made. Great bread too. Couldn't fault it - well except for the queues.....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LilacLady08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    171
    45
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a small town cafe and the owner is a hoot ! John takes great pride in his establishment as is obvious. The art on the walls is from a local artist and is entertaining, the food is fantastic (try the chicken fried steak for b-fast) !

I ate there several times during my last visit and enjoyed each meal. No complaints at all !

Service was really good and friendly. Not afraid to take the time to get to know you and very personable... Take the time to visit John at the Rocky Bay.. you'll be glad you did !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cobalt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Excellent breakfast! I ordered something called" chicken fried steak", it tastes delicious. Friendly staffs and the food taste very good. First choice for breakfast!!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunx0290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Popular Place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

While waiting for the ferry, we stopped by for breakfast. The restaurant is a small, local place. We had to wait about ten minutes for a table, which wasn't bad since there were seven of us. The service was friendly and prompt and I didn't hear any complaints about the food either. It was fun that we had the same waitress that we had had the night before at another restaurant. How is that for small town? I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lynnnste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“fantastic breakfast and art and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

the young girls were super nice we went at 6:30 and they seemed so happy to be there like they were up for 4 hours before we got there , we loved their breakfast huge pancakes yummy bacon the best ice caramel mocha.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank happycamper3337777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocky Bay Cafe also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Rocky Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing