We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harrison House Suites
Ranked #4 of 17 Friday Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We had a wonderful time -- the room was beautiful (Lopez Suite), with a great view. The food was outstanding and the staff was SO nice. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    42
    13
    9
    11
See reviews for
75
104
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The service was amazing. When we got there everything in our room was perfect. There were cookies on the table, which my kids devoured, and the whale watching tickets that they arranged for us were right there next to the cookies. The staff was very helpful and assisted us in planning our stay from what to do in town to suggesting a bike ride for us around the beautiful island. Breakfast was scrumptious and plentiful. A superb family vacation!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Ange
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We just returned from a lovely, relaxing weekend on San Juan Island. We stayed in the Orcas Suite at the Harrison House Suites where we enjoyed our private hot tub out on the balcony. The feather top bed was so comfortable we did not want to get up. Breakfast made getting up so worth it though. We felt so spoiled having a hot gourmet breakfast delivered right to our room. The staff was accommodating and full of suggestions for activities on the island. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz,Fl
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

You don't need a car to enjoy Friday Harbor if you're staying at The Harrison House or Tucker House Inn. After getting off the ferry just go up and to the left for a block and a half and you're home.Downtown is cute and you're within walking distance of just about everything.
We stayed in the Friday Harbor Suite which is fully equipted for any length of stay. They truly have thought of everything. Breakfasts are both yummy and pretty with edible flowers decorating your plate. A word of caution about the " To Go Breakfast Option"- you'll be sorely disappointed after enjoying their regular fare. Wanting to get out early we took advantage and received a nicely boxed catch of juice, granola and yogurt.
The Friday Harbor Suite is their "Honeymoon Suite" with the ambience of a fire, private hot tub overlooking the Harbor and humongous shower for two. We did end up switching rooms for our last day to the Orcas Suite. Personally I wouldn't recommend switching as it's a hassle but I loved the Orcas Suite and rather wished we had stayed in it the whole time. Though not as big, it was charming with a great view and very cozy.
As a last minute trip I felt like we scored finding this place and want to come back for another chance to see the orcas and enjoy the laid back vibe of this lovely place.
Next time, however, we may want to come a bit later in the season for some of the public transportation options such as a direct ferry from Seattle and buses that go to all the island spots.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flwaterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We were so tired when we arrived at the Harrison House but was soon dispelled by the attention from the staff and the beauty of the surroundings. The upstairs floor of the Harrison House was perfect. We felt we had the best of all worlds, comfortable and nicely appointed rooms and the addition of our own private porch and hot tub plus views of the town and harbor. Breakfast served in the privacy of our own rooms and always on time and delicious added to this jewel of an inn.
The cool breezes, the charm of a small town, the friendly people and the excitement of seeing our first whales, sailing on the schooner, touring the island in a little rented car made this a truly relaxing vacation for the two of us. Oh yes, those delicious morning cookies!!

Room Tip: We loved the upstairs on the Harrison House. It was private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samille J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We were two couples visiting the San Juan Islands for the first time. We came by boat from Salt Spring Island. We were attracted to the Tucker House/Harrison House Suites by the location and description of sumptuous breakfasts. The location was very convenient to both the harbor and downtown. The breakfasts were sumptuous as advertised. We spent two nights in the San Juan suite, which was ideal for two couples.
The staff were helpful and friendly. An item that was left behind was quickly located and shipped back to us.
Our stay was a great introduction to the San Juan Islands.
Dave C

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We decided to visit the San Juan Islands for a short getaway from the busy city life. The staff was very welcoming and was very accommodating for our last minute room changes (we had a friend that decided to join us at the last minute). The rooms were clean and extremely comfortable. With breakfast being delivered to your room the next morning, what better way to enjoy a laid-back vacation in the San Juan Islands.

Room Tip: The Lopez Suit was very comfortable with a nice view from the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Friday Harbor hotels
0.0 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bird Rock Hotel
Bird Rock Hotel
#8 of 10 in Friday Harbor
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison House Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison House Suites

Property: Harrison House Suites
Address: 235 C St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Friday Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrison House Suites, conveniently located steps from the Friday Harbor ferry landing and the downtown core, is an upscale inn with six suites. Each are fully furnished and appointed with full kitchens and private baths. Many have fire places, private hot tubs, and views of the water. Start your day each morning with breakfast delivered to your door. The Inn is the perfect base for your San Juan Island holiday and accommodates weddings, retreats, families traveling together and your furbaby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harrison House Suites Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, San Juan Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing