We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harrison House review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harrison House Suites
Ranked #4 of 17 Friday Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Harrison House review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Spent one night for a romantic getaway weekend. Flew in using the Kenmore Air seaplane with offered fantastic view and a one of kind experience. Inn was in a short few blocks of a walking distance of the seaplane dock and many shops/restaurants. Very nice accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    40
    13
    9
    11
See reviews for
74
100
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Quiet, beautiful, relaxing, and fabulous gourmet breakfasts! Owners/ staff extremely helpful and warm. Convenient walk from pier/ landing. Easy access for walking anywhere in Friday Harbor. Rooms well-appointed, very comfortable and private balcony with hit tub was ideal.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEHashem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennview, IL
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I cannot say enough nice things about the Tucker/Harrison House and the staff! We enjoyed the B&B and San Juan Island. Loved the accommodations, the gourmet breakfasts, the ability to leave our luggage safely with you while we were on our Outdoor Odysseys kayaking trip, and the convenience of the location. We will certainly let our families and friends know about the beauty and fun awaiting at Friday Harbor. The Tucker/Harrison House is definitely the place to stay!

Louise, Glenview, IL

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Three nights in the San Juan Suite made a long weekend with the parents an excellent one.

Comfortable, beautiful accommodations, wonderful breakfasts, amazing dinner at Coho, and enjoyable sight-seeing trips all expertly managed by the team at the Harrison House.

Thank you! We will be back (without the parents).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

After traveling on the road for a month, we were exhausted. I found this Hotel/ B&B online, called and booked reservations. Everyone was very helpful getting us booked, settleing us in, booking dinner reservations, and taking care of faxing and making copies I needed for a transaction. The breakfasts were on time and wonderful. The dinner at the CoHo restaurant was awesome and later at breakfast several people who had eaten there the night before, were raving about their meals, as well.
P.S. buy Anna Maria's cookbook. The recipes are great and the cooking tips very usual.
We will definitely be back! Thanks to all at The Tucker Inn!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judyssons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the Harrison House and totally enjoyed it. The place is very comfortable, the service was good, the location is ideal and everything went better than we might have hoped.

Room Tip: Upper floor suites are nice. good view, plenty of room.
See more room tips
Green Features: They are focused on sustainable food, water conservation and recycling. it's the real deal.
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrrast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

This suite was only open for 1 night and my sweetheart and I both said we wished we could have stayed at least one more night. The pictures on the website don't do the suite justice. It was gorgeous and stylishly decorated. Really nice staff. The only suggestion I would make would be to create some sort of privacy fence from the suite. There were several children playing in the hot tub below and they were pretty noisy (like kids should be) but it did put a damper on the mood (we left kids at home).
This is a great place also for dogs. We had our "little boys" (tiny chihuahuas) and the little fenced yard was perfect.
It was a beautiful suite and super nice people. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephsherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Friday Harbor hotels
0.0 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bird Rock Hotel
Bird Rock Hotel
#8 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison House Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison House Suites

Property: Harrison House Suites
Address: 235 C St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Friday Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrison House Suites, conveniently located steps from the Friday Harbor ferry landing and the downtown core, is an upscale inn with six suites. Each are fully furnished and appointed with full kitchens and private baths. Many have fire places, private hot tubs, and views of the water. Start your day each morning with breakfast delivered to your door. The Inn is the perfect base for your San Juan Island holiday and accommodates weddings, retreats, families traveling together and your furbaby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harrison House Suites Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, San Juan Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing