We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tucker House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tucker House Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Friday Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The cottage we stayed in was very warm and cozy!

The breakfast was served to us at our door and exceeding our expectations--it was delicious!

The location is fantastic. We were able to walk on the ferry and walk around Friday Harbor easily. It was a perfect weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosehowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    90
    30
    16
    7
See reviews for
89
294
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I don't think a more charming place exists anywhere. Everything about it is wonderful. The cookies were hard to resist. What a welcome back to the room delight. Our daughter lives on the island so our January visit to the Tucker House is our second. Every breakfast is unique. Our daughter says it is the best breakfast on the island. No one would argue that point. They make the soaps and shampoos of the highest quality. I wish I could move in.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 704JulieW654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

It was love at first sight walking up a beautiful stairway to our room, the secret passage. Probably the best jetted tub ever! Everything was elegant, spacious and clean. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was delicious. We had beautiful weather but if it were raining, that room would be the perfect spot to rest and read a good book. Loved the shampoo and soaps! We even bought one to take home

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I stayed for two nights in December during an extremely cold spell, but we enjoyed the warmth of the staff and the Inn from the treats in our room, to the unique and enjoyable breakfasts, to the warm lounge, to our jetted tub and comfy room. We would gladly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Although literally a stone's throw from all the excitement and fun of Friday Harbor the Tucker House offers a tranquil respite in a romantic setting. The breakfast in their charming dining room was simply divine ! We enjoyed our privacy but also the opportunity to meet with other folks relaxing on their escape getaway. We plan to be back !

Room Tip: We loved our fireplace !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlosrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our first visit to Friday Harbor. We stayed in the four winds suite. Had a wonderful time. Warm welcome, great accommodations, fireplace, jucuzzi tub. Loved the lotions and potions. Cookies and chocolates to close out the night. Breakfast was tasty and light. Enjoyed the company of other guests. Service was excellent. Brought our dog along, she was comfortable as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odexs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We spent a very relaxing weekend in the Sunshine Suite. The pictures on the website do not do this room justice. It is a very homey two room suite. The beds are so comfy. We stayed with our two small children and dog and it was so nice to have plenty of room as well as a separate bedroom for the kids. The room was clean and stocked with all the amenities including a porta crib for the baby. Breakfast is not included with this room but all the wonderful restaurants and coffee shops are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weefy0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Friday Harbor
0.2 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bird Rock Hotel
Bird Rock Hotel
#8 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
4.7 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucker House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucker House Inn

Property: Tucker House Inn
Address: 275 C St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Friday Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tucker House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tucker House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucker House Hotel Friday Harbor
Tucker House Inn Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, San Juan Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing