We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss out on an amazing adventure.”
Review of Tucker House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tucker House Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Friday Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I stayed in Lizzy's cottage. It was perfect! The bed was comfortable, the breakfast that was delivered to our door was fabulous, and it felt like "home". Just a short walk down the street is Suzie mopeds/scooter rentals. We saw the island in 5 or so hours in the scooter and had the best day. Coming back to a great room made it even better.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanawerss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison_Innkeeper, Owner at Tucker House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the Tucker House and taking the time to write about your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Inn is conveniently located close to downtown, shops and restaurants. The scoot cars and mopeds are a fun way to get around the island. Next time you might enjoy taking out one of our bicycles that are complementary for our guests to use for your island exploration. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

If you like the romance of bed and breakfasts this is a must for you! The property is well kept, the B&B and rooms are immaculate, the service is over the top and the breakfast is delicious! We stayed two nights; the rooms were comfortable and very cute. In room cookies, simply top off the night. The breakfast was delicious and when we had to leave early on the third day, they packed an awesome breakfast to go. We highly recommend the granola, YUMMY!

We are already planning on coming back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dbl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have been staying at the Harrison and Tucker House now for about three years. Every time we come back we feel like we are returning home to visit family. Annamaria and all of her staff are amazing. My husband and I had our wedding there in July of 2013. We booked the entire place with our family from all over the country. It was beautiful and every time I think about that day I can't stop smiling. Annamaria and her staff did such a wonderful job. Our day was all that we asked for and more. All of our family members loved it. Even still till this day they are talking about how beautiful our wedding on Friday Harbor was and how amazing it looked in Annamaria's garden. We have all been talking about going back for a family reunion. My husband I returned this July for our anniversary and once again it was amazing.... My husband is now talking about living there because every time we go back it gets harder and harder to leave. Thank you Annamaria and all your staff for making us always feel like we are part of your family!!!

Love,
Jenny and Sam

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the place. We have stayed in a few of them and my family has stayed in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Friday Harbor Suite spoiled us with a view of the harbor and the smell below of baking granola. We rented mopeds and toured the lavender gardens, and whale watching point. The next morning we took a boat from Roche Harbor and were lucky enough to witness two orca pods with a naturalist on-board who patiently answered all questions and explained behaviors of the killer whales. Topped off the day with a delicious dinner downtown and a stroll back to our suite where we lounged in our private hot tub on the back deck and slept like babies in our cal-king bed after watching TV on the big-screen and enjoying the ambiance of our fireplace. Our breakfast was delivered the next morning and we marveled that the staff cooks and serves up to 60 guests daily with all fresh and delicious foods. Teresa and Erin, we will see you both again for another island getaway. Mike & Kim M

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We based our class reunion at Tucker House Inn and Harrison Suites, and it was a wonderful setting. I must compliment Erin especially for making sure that breakfast was just right. We were originally slated to have breakfast delivered to our room at 9:30, which was too late for us. Besides, we wanted to dine with our friends. Erin solved it all!

The homemade granola is delicious with lots of nuts, which a friend and I fought over every morning. We had a mixed group of vegetarians, gluten free and omnivores, and Erin and the kitchen staff made sure that we were all accommodated.

And, who ever heard of dessert for breakfast?! The slivers of pie were just perfect, letting us have a sampling, but not over-stuffing us, especially after the main course.

Fresh homemade cookies in the room in the afternoon was a special touch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teamfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great place to spend some lovely time on Friday Harbor. Kudos to all the staff especially Erin and Teresa. Harly the resident kitty has quite the personality! Cookies are yummy as well as the breakfasts. For those who are Gluten Free no worries!

We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BucketList22_2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location, right in the thick of things in Friday Harbor. Made catching the ferry back (with a car) super easy, and I was happy to have the car on the island to explore. Our family of 5 stayed for 3 nights in the downstairs suite called Victoria's Flower Garden. It was spacious, with two good sized bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living space with a pull-out sofa, and a kitchen with a sun-room/eating space. Plenty of room for the family to not drive each other crazy. Check-in was easy (we arrived during their normal window), fresh cookies delivered daily while we were out, breakfasts delivered to our suite daily were delicious and had plenty of food. I liked being able to cook dinners there, and we made use of the kitchen. It was well stocked with essential plates, silverware, pots, pans & cooking utensils. There was loose-leaf tea with appropriate pouches; they even had fresh milk and orange juice in the fridge, and a Brita pitcher for filtered water.
We were on an extended road trip, so one of the things I appreciated most was the ability to do laundry. Guests all have access to the laundry machines and the Inn provides detergent and dryer sheets. In our suite, the laundry room was basically attached, through one locked door. Super convenient.
If you're visiting San Juan Island, whales are best seen on the west side (a 10 - 15 min drive), or by kayak or whale watching boats. They've got a network in place so everyone out whale watching knows where the whales are. We saw Orca the very first day there from one of the parking areas on the west side, and then again on a super 1/2 day kayak trip with Discovery Sea Kayaks. Awesome place to visit for whale watching.

Room Tip: We had 2 adults and 3 teens in this suite and had plenty of room for everyone to have their own spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Friday Harbor
0.2 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 11 in Friday Harbor
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 11 in Friday Harbor
362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 11 in Friday Harbor
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#10 of 11 in Friday Harbor
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bird Rock Hotel
Bird Rock Hotel
#9 of 11 in Friday Harbor
365 reviews
4.7 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucker House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucker House Inn

Address: 275 C St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Friday Harbor
Price Range: £106 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tucker House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Tucker House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucker House Hotel Friday Harbor
Tucker House Inn Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, San Juan Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing