We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Lunch”

Haley's Sports Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Great Lunch”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stopped here after walking the length of town on a very hot day and I'm glad we did. The service was quick and the food good. My husband had a pizza (very good, not greasy at all) and I had a blue cheese salad that was one of the best salads I've had at a restaurant in a long time. My grandson had the kids hamburger sliders that looked yummy. What I really appreciated was the quickness our check was given to us after we were through with lunch. I hate sitting and waiting for my check. I would recommend this restaurant and would go back again if I am in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rorygirl4528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    101
    43
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pretty good place”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Came here to watch the US World Cup game after recommendation from my hotel. I was impressed how nice the place looked on top of having very large TVs. There were quite a few families there too to watch the game. So it had a neighborhood/family atmosphere. The service was very good. My waitress was quick and helpful. I had the cheeseburger and it wasn't bad. This is more than just a bar. Quality atmosphere and place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jigga_JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food is good, service is good, too”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Honestly, I'd give Haley's five stars if I'd had consistent levels of service and food quality. The past few visits have been a marked improvement on the "just average" experiences we'd had a few months ago.
I stand by their burgers and sandwiches, 100%. Can't go wrong with any of the ones on the menu.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The service was good and we had the soup & salad for lunch. The clam chowder was good, lots of clams but a little spicy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizza!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Pizza we had here was excellent, The service was excellent, but I would shy away from the fish out of season.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haley's Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Haley's Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing