We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mellow Laid Back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Juno Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mellow Laid Back”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great hotel, hiking on good trails out the door of your cottage.
Only 10 mins from Santa Fe, hotel has car service that takes you to town if you don't want to drive.
Only bummer, no indoor pool at the fitness center.
Great staff, it doesn't get better!!!!!!!
FIRST CLASS

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Executive Assistant to Cindy Racco at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Steve A,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review from your recent visit to Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado! Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are grateful to be located on 57 acres of beautiful landscapes with a convenient hiking trail for our guests. As you know our trademark at Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts is excellence in service, and we take this very much to heart. I will be happy to share your feedback with the team. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope that we have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to the Four Seasons Rancho Encantado Santa Fe in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    142
    58
    22
    6
See reviews for
162
463
21
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was a great place to stay. Rooms are spacious and have privacy. Highly Recommed. Staff was very friendly and helpful for all needs. Food in dining room was great (especially the wide variety of deserts). Also enjoyed the bar. Close drive to all key areas of Santa Fe.

Room Tip: All Rooms are spaced apart, which gives nice feeling of being in you own home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Executive Assistant to Cindy Racco at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Tim T,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit - everything from Terra Restaurant and Bar to your room accommodation and especially our service. Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are very proud of our employees who are professional, caring people and are committed to ensuring our guests a true Four Seasons experience. I will share your comments with the rest of our team, as there is no greater motivator than the praise of a “job well done”. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We value your patronage to Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Staying at the Four Seasons is always a pleasure. This hotel is no different but you should be aware it is in a very secluded location. Although very beautiful it is deep into the landscape.
The rooms are fantastic the baths are large and clean the shower and heated floor are a nice treat. The only disadvantages to this are the distance to retrieve your car and the path and parking lot lighting is almost non existent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Executive Assistant to Cindy Racco at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear peter b,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado! It pleases me immensely that you were able to enjoy our beautiful resort. With that being said, we are very proud that our resort is located just about twelve minutes away from the Plaza area and offers breathtaking views of the Sangre de Cristos mountain ranges with peace and tranquility that Santa Fe is known for. At the same time, I hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced with the lighting around the pathways and parking area. Please know that we are continuing to enhance our property to rectify the issue. Once again, thank you very much for taking the time out to review us on Trip Advisor and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort in order for you to enjoy the enhancements of the resort.

Kind Regards,

Cindy Racco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

They catered to our every need, the food was excellent. They walked us back to our casita with umbrellas when it started raining while we were at dinner, I think that shows the level of service.
Every one was very helpful and solicitous.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MontDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Executive Assistant to Cindy Racco at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear MontDavid,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time out to write a review from your recent visit at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe! We are always delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests. We are very proud of our employees who are professional, caring people and are committed to ensuring that our guests have a true Four Seasons experience. I will share your comments with the rest of the team as there is no greater motivator than the praise of a “job well done”. Your gracious comments and time are truly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Santa Fe.

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

From the staff to the casita to the dining - Rancho Encantado is an oasis of perfection in the hills of Santa Fe. Only a 20 minute drive to downtown Santa Fe, it is the perfect "outskirt" location hidden amongst nature. Bradley, Martha and the rest of the front desk staff are top notch. Casita #7 is a secluded paradise if it's available. The gym is spotless and the spa is gorgeous - Sue gives the best "head to toe" treatment ever. Terra is great for room service or formal dining - the quail and green chili chocolate cake are out of this world. Don't forget to take a hike around the property! We opted for a relaxing trip but they do offer adventure experiences as well. Little things like hot apple cider, jugs of drinking water, and a fresh stack of firewood make this place absolutely perfect! We spent 4 nights there and had not a single complaint!

Room Tip: There are a few detached casitas that seem a bit more private. We couldn't hear a peep from eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Executive Assistant to Cindy Racco at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear kc d:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice and very detailed review from your recent visit to Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado! Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our resort and we have to agree that being on the “outskirt” of Santa Fe provides our guests with the tranquility that Santa Fe has come to known for. As you know our trademark at Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts is excellence in service and we take this very much to heart. I will be happy to share your feedback with Bradley, Martha, Sue and the rest of the team as there is no greater motivator than a job well done. Once again, thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope to an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My sisters and I reserved two casitas at the Four Seasons and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Everyone was friendly and accommodating and the grounds are gorgeous! I highly recommend the hotel in Santa Fe. We can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasGirl214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Executive Assistant to Cindy Racco at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear TexasGirl214:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review from your recent visit to Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado! Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests. I am so pleased to hear that you and your sister enjoyed your stay with us! As you know our trademark at Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts is excellence in service, and we take this very much to heart. I will be happy to share your feedback with the team. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope that we have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to the Four Seasons Rancho Encantado Santa Fe in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Like other guests, we started at a downtown Santa Fe hotel to really take in the Plaza and it's attractions. At the end of our stay we booked three nights here to get away and relax a little more. This plan worked perfectly and I recommend to all considering a Santa Fe trip.

Overall, we found this hotel stunning. A different design with Villa style rooms horizontally arranged, it fit the style of the area well. Our room had a huge bed and bathroom (the latter of which my wife still pines for) and a nice little patio area. Also, coffee machines and whatever you could need in the minibar.

Restaurant and bar (Terra) and both top notch. You should have a meal at Terra before you go, was on top 3 meals of my whole trip. Spa area was also very nice, they seem to have every sort of procedure you could want. Heated pool and hot tub looked nice but it was way too cold.

What I really think puts this hotel over the top is the Guest Services crew, particularly the crew that drives you in the shuttle to town and back. This "shuttle" mind you, is luxury SUVs that make you feel like a king. They were able to take us in town and back whenever we needed as long as we called the number. They were prompt, courteous, and exceptional.

The one and only thing I would correct, is to make their WiFi Internet policy more clear, having an easy and free Wi-Fi signal is par for the course these days, the hotel should get on board. A minor quibble though compared to everything else.

I don't tend to stay in this type of hotel often, as I don't think you always get what you pay for. This hotel is an exception, kudos to this staff.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Reason88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Executive Assistant to Cindy Racco at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Reason88,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice and very detailed review from your recent visit to Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado! Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests. As you know our trademark at Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts is excellence in service, and we take this very much to heart. I will be happy to share your feedback with the team. In regards to our internet wifi policy, we have installed and monitor the firewalls and ability for others to hack into guests’ information over wifi. Our wifi service is secure as opposed to other businesses and hotels that do not have secure wifi access and we are truly sorry for not notifying you of this policy during your check-in process. However, please know that we take all of our guests comments and concerns very seriously in order to use them as learning tools to better our the service that we provide to our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We appreciate your business and loyal patronage to our brand and we hope this will continue. I hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Sincerely,

Cindy Racco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,798 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe

Property: Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe
Address: 198 State Road 592, Santa Fe, NM 87506-0080 (Formerly Encantado, An Auberge Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under grand skies and infinite stars, rediscover your inner artist in our intimate escape from the ordinary – nestled in a high-mountain desert landscape, minutes from the magic of Santa Fe, New Mexico. Set in 57 unspoiled acres tucked gently into the Sangre de Cristo foothills, Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe is just 10 minutes from Santa Fe’s galleries, shops and distinctive architecture. The Resort offers 65 casita guest rooms and suites, each with its own fireplace and private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantado, An Auberge Hotel Santa Fe
Encantado Hotel Santa Fe
Encantado Resort Santa Fe
Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing