We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful french food, Warm atmosphere, Amazingly reasonable prices”

Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 555 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Clafoutis is a French Restaurant and Bakery that serves Breakfast and Lunch. We baked fresh bread and pastries daily.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful french food, Warm atmosphere, Amazingly reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

I have to admit that I felt a bit guilty going to a french restaurant during my first visit to Santa Fe. Not any more. It's no surprise that this family run business is so popular. I ordered the warm goat cheese salad, which is incredibly fresh, with the creamiest, most delicious goat cheese. My husband ordered cheese & pâté with salad and 2 rolls, plus a raspberry tart. Of course, I had to taste his rolls and dessert. Wonderful. My only disappointment was the madeleines. Our friend Mary Ellen makes terrific madeleines, and we always compare hers to french bakeries and restaurants. Mary Ellen still has no equal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susang4835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    895
    234
    59
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

All kinds of good stuff to eat, sweet and savory, all day long. Best croissant I have ever eaten (though I confess I have never been to France). Walk from the plaza (10 minutes). If you drive, it's easiest to park in the lot across the street. Parking around the Clafoutis is sketchy at best. You may encounter a line ahead of you in the restaurant, but they take names and the line moves nicely. Owners and staff are very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCUpstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“French Bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

I ate at this french flavored restaurant several times for breakfast. Great atmosphere and good food. Enjoy

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank polomark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheesy perfection !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Breakfast this am! Fast service! Great value, delicious food. Ham and cheese crepes and the ABC omelette . It may just breakfast but it was divine. Don't miss this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgregoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
176 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

You might want to share this as these are really big,and very good.The bread was awsome,but it was very busy in the square so it is very popular.We liked it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mtnmncolo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing