We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel restaurant”
Review of Luminaria

Luminaria
Reserve with OpenTable
Luminaria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 558 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Southwestern, American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Alameda
Description: At the crossroads of modern sophistication and rustic Southwestern charm stands Luminaria Restaurant and Patio. A modern Santa Fe restaurant influenced by the past, Luminaria is a microcosm of Santa Fe itself, always managing to impart casual sophistication and simple elegance. Timeless authenticity and robust flavors round out the palate of this truly unique Santa Fe dining experience. Luminaria highlights the flavors of New Mexico with a global flare, sourcing from the freshest local and regional ingredients. Dine under the stars on the secluded patio during warm months or indoors next to a cozy fire in winter.
Midland, TX
Level Contributor
145 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel restaurant”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Had breakfast and lunch at this restaurant while staying at Inn and Spa at Loretto. Both were excellent. Service was very good and menu, while not extensive, offered plenty of choices. For breakfast, I recommend the green chile scrambled eggs. At lunch I had a grilled romaine salad; I didn't know what to expect and I thought it was very, very good. I also recommend the guacamole appetizer--as good as I've found in a city where everyone has great guacamole.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank WTexTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuber, General Manager at Luminaria, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
We are thrilled you enjoyed two meals at Luminaria during your stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. You’re correct, Santa Fe is known for great guacamole, I’m delighted you recommend ours. It’s made fresh daily. Due to so many inquiries, we’ll soon be sharing the recipe on our website. We appreciate the time you took to write this wonderful review. We hope to serve you again soon. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Stefan Huber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    198
    76
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Better than we expected”
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised that this place was exactly as it said, romantic, great food and incredible service.

Helpful?
2 Thank fixmydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great food, friendly, prompt service, good margaritas, lovely garden.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 99ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Sisters and I sampled almost the entire menu. Yes, were there a while!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuber, General Manager at Luminaria, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for reviewing Luminaria on TripAdvisor. Our menu is truly something, isn’t it? We offer regionally sourced products and ingredients and are very proud of every dish. Our team thanks you and hopes to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Stefan Huber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Huge portions based on Ayurvedic principles. My lunch visit was relaxed and enjoyable.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BB_Frisco_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luminaria also viewed

 
Santa Fe, NM
 

Been to Luminaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing