We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay Anywhere Else!!”
Review of Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel for Thanksgiving and Christmas more years than I can count - sometimes even New Year's Eve! We are constantly moving all over the country for work. But, no matter where we live, a trip to Santa Fe is a must at the holidays! The hotel is beautiful and comfortable. We adore the rooms and service in the Hacienda, but the rooms in the main hotel are also comfortable and cozy. The location is amazing - with complimentary parking and free shuttle service to the plaza. The restaurant provides great, consistent dining experiences and offers a great alternative to traveling down to the plaza to dine with the crowds. As much as we love this property, I would be dishonest if I did not confess that a large part of the reason we keep returning is the staff. Absolutely everyone that works at this hotel makes it their mission to be certain that you enjoy your stay! If you can get a room here, DO SO! You will not regret it!

Room Tip: We have not had a bad room. But, if you can think of it, request a room that does not have a view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Wow! Your enthusiasm is contagious and I am so delighted to know that you continue to stay with us and that we take good care of you!

The holidays await your next visit if not before?! Again, thank you!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 778 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Whenever we are in Santa Fe, my wife and I always stay at the Hotel Santa Fe, particularly in the Hacienda section. Rooms are beautifully furnished, wonderfully comfortable, and quite spacious. The Native American art and artifacts in the hallways are most attractive and interesting. The service is ultra friendly and accommodating. The spa is outstanding. The restaurant is excellent. Room prices and meal prices are very reasonable. Often we just go to Hotel Santa Fe on a weekend for a "getaway time", enjoying the Hacienda and prowling the Santa Fe Plaza and its shops. Five Stars from us!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you so very much for your kind words which are greatly appreciated and more especially a huge thank you for staying with us again.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We went on our second trip to Santa Fe last week. This time it was with another couple. Beautiful place and the most accommodating staff. Their shuttles will take you anywhere within a mile, including the plaza and restaurants in the area. Our friends were very pleased! We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. If you want a good view of the mountains ask for the west or north side on a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We hope to see you soon. Many thanks for staying with us!

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We spent our 3rd Christmas at our hotel of choice whenever we visit Santa Fe. This experience, consistent with those in the past, was outstanding. The most appropriate word to describe this hotel is CARING! This is a hotel where they care about providing customer-focused service, care about people and treat them as welcome guests and care to deliver the ALL AROUND BEST hotel experience. In addition, the Christmas Buffet at the hotel is a gourmet delight not to be missed. We already made a reservation for our next stay. We know it will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! for such wonderful words of encouragement and also thank you so much for staying with us again!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The staff were very helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable, for a very reasonable price. Best part of the stay is the transportation service the Hotel Santa Fe offers! I did not use the restaurant this trip but have in the past, the food and service were excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank toomanymiles59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us again and I am delighted to know that you enjoy our “London Taxi” service.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We recently spent two nights with our parents. We were concerned at first that our elderly parents would be comfortable, but were put at ease immediately and they had a good time, making our travel enjoyable as well. The suites are large and the bathrooms are spacious and nice. The only thing missing was the jacuzzi tub!

Room Tip: The wine and cheese in the evening are a great treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

I am so delighted to learn that you and your parents had a “good time”.

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We booked this room for a weekend getaway. We were upgraded to a Jr King Suite which was very nice of them at no extra charge! The room was spacious, TV's were very tiny, fireplace was lovely! The room was fairly quiet, although slamming doors were heard even with the bedroom door closed inside the suite. There were a few things that were off: wall hanging was hanging off the wall when we got there (we fixed it), fruit in welcome basket looked a little old and on colored tissue paper not a napkin, curtains in bedroom were broken and the bed was extremely hard. There was a complimentary self serve happy hour which was nice although the promised beer and cash bar were no where to be found; just wine, coffee/tea, water and cheese and crackers. We did not utilize the butler at all but nice touch, although the one time we met him he seemed a little stressed and rushed. All in all we probably wouldn't stay here again but it was a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaMaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

I am distressed to learn that you only had a “nice stay” as we do sincerely try to take care of all our guests. Certainly the shortcomings you pointed out are unacceptable and we should certainly do better. Please accept my apologies!

I assure you we can do better, so please give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,402 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,826 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,645 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £107 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing