We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villas de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Homewood Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,761)
Filter reviews
1,761 results
Traveller rating
1,092
431
157
54
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
431
157
54
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamaya restaurantbutler servicehacienda sectionowned hotelnative americansfree shuttle serviceresort feethe main hoteljunior suitehappy hourcontinental breakfastthe hotel offerssmall balconybottled waterrail yardrailyard districtlounge area
Filter
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 1,761 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

When we walked in, there was a conference occurring, and it was a bit overwhelming with people walking around, my thought was that we were going to be lost in the crowd. I couldn't have been more wrong. The front desk was AMAZING, I think Karen was her name (I hope it was because she was SOO great), but she quickly greeted us to the Hotel, she pulled up our reservations and we found out we had been upgraded as a courtesy to a suite. She was so pleasant, giving us a map of the property, explaining how the shuttle ran and even giving us some recommendations for some fantastic places to visit. I was really impressed with her customer service. Then we went up to our room and I was blown away with how beautiful the room was. There was two TV's, the bed was so comfortable and everything was super clean. My husband and I went down to the pool and there was cucumber water to sip on while we relaxed by the pool. When we came back up there was a sweet little basket with a couple apples and cookies and a hand written note, thanking us for our stay. It was the sweet touches like this that really impressed me. The kindness of the people working there and the beautiful hotel absolutely has my recommendation.

Room Tip: I have only been there once but the room we stayed in was the Picuis Jr Suite, it was so clean, we stayed on the 2nd floor and it was perfect, there was no loud noises and it allowed us to have a fantastic stay.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you in return for such an “amazing” review and your kind and gracious compliments are so greatly appreciated and encouraging.

We do not have a Karen at the Front Desk, so it must have been Victoria or Alyssa or Antoinette or Frances?! But hopefully they all equally care for our guests such as yourselves!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We decided to visit Santa Fe for the forth of July-- this hotel was a great find! It's about 3/4 mile from the plaza, but a great walk and we got to see more shops and gallaries I hadn't seen before. The atmosphere of the hotel was great-- beautiful art and statues-- around happy hour there was some native American drumming and dancing, which my kids loved! Later there was flute playing in the longe--also fun to hear.
The staff was so helpful and kind. There was coffee service on every floor-- which my husband loved! The work out room is over in the spa (I did not have a service, but, boy was it a beautiful spa!). We stayed in a king suite with a fold out sofa-- great for the family!
I am not really one to write reviews on these site, but I was very, very impressed with this hotel and it's staff! We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com!! Your kind words are greatly appreciated and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay - especially the dancers from Picuris Pueblo and the music of Ronald Roybal!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our second stay at Hotel Santa Fe on our way to Durango Colorado. After this visit, we have decided to make Hotel Santa Fe our Destination in the fall. The atmosphere is very calming, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our early arrival, and our suite was perfect. The lounge area was very peaceful in the afternoon, and the food was excellent. We would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who desires a calm relaxing atmosphere while in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: The suites were a great value.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

I am so delighted to learn that you had such a calm and relaxing time and thank you for staying with us . We look forward to welcoming you back this Fall!!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This was our third visit to Hotel Santa Fe and it was perfect for us, for this visit. We had to unexpectedly stay in Santa Fe after a long day of travel and booked the room last minute. The staff was friendly and helpful, our King Jr Suite was spacious, clean and comfortable with microwave, minibar and TVs in both bedroom and living room. We were exhausted and thrilled to be able to order delicious room service dinner late. We had a nice workout in their gym before having a delicious and relaxing breakfast outside on the newly covered patio. A great location for us and what we needed to do.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TikiTaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you so very much for staying with us and I am so glad to learn that we took good care of you.

We hope to see you on your 4th visit soon?

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have stayed at HSF on at least 8 occasions. We usually go to Santa Fe at for the Las Posadas festival in mid-December. It always has a festive ambiance, excellent service, and wonderful food. We usually do not eat in the hotel simply because there are so many excellent restaurants in Santa Fe. However, when we have eaten there, the food was excellent. They have a nice little workout room and a lovely little jacuzzi that is fun when it is snowing out. Our entire family loves Hotel Santa Fe!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KathyM7551950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

And we love you for staying with us!!Thank you so very much for being with us so many times and your kind words are so encouraging.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews