We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villas de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Homewood Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,761)
Filter reviews
1,761 results
Traveller rating
1,092
431
157
54
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
431
157
54
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamaya restaurantbutler servicehacienda sectionowned hotelnative americansfree shuttle serviceresort feethe main hoteljunior suitehappy hourcontinental breakfastthe hotel offerssmall balconybottled waterrail yardrailyard districtlounge area
Filter
Updating list...
1,602 - 1,607 of 1,761 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2009

We had our winter board meeting at the Hotel Santa Fe and everyone commented at how pleased they were with the quality of accommodations. The free shuttle service to the Plaza was especially appreciated. It's about a half-mile walk, but it was so convenient just to be driven. And if you needed a ride back to the hotel, all you had to do was give them a call and they would pick you up. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and spacious. The Internet service is free and worked perfectly. The only negative is that the hotel restaurant is extremely pricey. For a meal about one-third the cost, you can walk to Tomasita's just behind the hotel on Guadalupe Street. Overall, all of us would stay at the Hotel Santa Fe again. It's quite charming and one of the best Santa Fe has to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Travelingman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2009

We spent the Christmas of 2008 at the hotel. The suite was small (especially the bathroom), but nice enough. We did not intend to spend much time indoors anyway. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed the free wi-fi, which does not seem to be widely available yet. The hotel seems to be a bit understaffed as it was completely booked during Christmas and hence there were rather long lines at the check-in, concierge, etc. Since it was the holiday season, the guests and staff remained very gracious about the fact. So, I would say that it is a lovely place (with an awesome adobe fireplace and a very comfortable lobby), the staff is friendly but insufficient, the rooms comfortable but rather small. The prices are a bit high for what one gets, but it being Sante Fe, I suppose it figures. We did not use the shuttle, but that seems to be the biggest plus to the hotel.

I also reviewed the Amaya restaurant at the Hotel Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maikenike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

For an establishment that touts its spirit of New Mexico welcoming and warmth, it's very hard to understand why the Hotel Santa Fe has now adopted a policy of forbidding its premises - including its driveway - to non-guest passengers of the only shuttle service between Santa Fe and the ABQ Airport, 65 miles away. We locals call it inconsiderate and arrogant, and we will stop recommending this hotel to those who ask us for suggestions.

Tio Mauricio

Stayed: November 2008
4  Thank TioMauricio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2008

The Rest of the Story

Over the years, we have encouraged the shuttle services to use our front entrance driveway to drop off and pick up both guests and non-guests of the Hotel in the hope that it would become a convenient and familiar meeting place for the community. During this time, the service has significantly increased and in recent years, on a number of occasions, there have been as many as four or five shuttle vans parked in our driveway. On a daily basis, we received approximately 50 to 70 (no exaggeration!) phone calls and/or inquiries to our front desk staff asking us “where is the shuttle?”, “why is the shuttle late?”, “where does the shuttle stop?”, “how do I make a reservation?”, “what time does the shuttle get here?”, “how often does the shuttle run?”, etc., etc., etc., which I am sure you can imagine, becomes tiresome over a long period of time! Combine that with many of the shuttle guests in the morning helping themselves to coffee, tea and a croissant or danish in the Hotel lobby without paying, making a mess in the restrooms provided for our guests, and then add the daily inconvenience of picking up cigarette butts from shuttle passengers who chose not to use the ash urns provided. Also, on a continuing basis, the drivers of the cars dropping off non-guests, determined that it was appropriate to totally block the drive way access for several minutes at a time while they unloaded their passengers. Also, a number of non-guests felt it appropriate to leave their car in our parking lot for several days or a week or two at a time while they were out of town. The final straw occurred during the month before this courtesy was cancelled, when on two occasions, non-guests who were dropped off from the shuttle felt it appropriate to scream profanities on their cell phones at the person who was supposed to pick them up and was apparently late (and on one occasion kicked the trash receptacle over). This resulted in complaints from resident Hotel guests, who were either trying to sleep or have a relaxing time in the guest rooms next to the shuttle stop, justifiably complaining to myself and resulting in necessary adjustments to their room charges.

Sadly, a great majority of wonderful non-guests now have to suffer the inconvenience of being dropped off next to the downtown parking lot because of the unpleasant and arrogant behavior of a few. Our goal as hoteliers is to provide a comfortable and pleasant experience for our guests. I hope you can relate to the decision we were forced to make for our guests comfort.

. . . and in the words of Paul Harvey, “and now you know the rest of the story”. . .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2008

My wife and I stayed for a 3-day weekend in early November. We stayed in the Hacienda area (newer rooms with fireplaces). The look was good, the staff friendly and helpful. The room was nice but not swank, and the price was commensurate. The best feature was the free shuttle to the plaza and restaurants. We used it several times, giving the driver a tip. The brand new workout room was well equipped, and there is a new spa, which we did not take advantage of. We were happy and would return to this hotel. OUR ONE TIP... The concierge in the Hacienda area pushed for us to eat at only the very top restaurants. He just couldn't understand why we would choose the ones we had picked in advance (via Tripadvisor). We stuck to our picks and were very happy. I am convinced he gets a fee for referring to the other places.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jostvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2008

The Hacienda is the upscale hotel in the Hotel Santa Fe.

The Lobby and lounge of the Hotel Santa Fe where the check in is, for the Hacienda, is Basic looking. Becuase you check into the Hotel Santa Fe first, and a lot of the services like the free shuttle and the computers are in the Hotel Santa Fe, you do not ge a 4 star feeling throughout the stay.

However, the Hacienda section building, and lobby, is definately nicer, with very nice furniture and artwork, and a nice private upstairs lounge where you have breakfast and drinks at night. It is more nice and cozy, than lux, but still nice. More like a really nice Cabin or Chalet . However, the location is a far walk from the main plaza, but the free shuttle is practical and minimizes any downside to the distance. the only real downside of the location is that is it not a picutresque area for a stroll around the immediate vicinity of the hotel.

If you are looking for something Big, grand and more impressive with a cosmoplitan feel, closer to the Plaza look at the El Dorado. But I can imagine in high season it may be hectic there as it is large hotel, and when busy, a guest there could feel invisible.

The Hacienda on he other hand, because is is smaller, you would probably would feel more attention paid to you even when it is busy.


That said we were happy with the hotel and thought it was vey nice, but we got a very good rate and only paid $140 night the end of October. For that price we had nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank sonry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews