We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 September 2010

The Hotel Santa Fe is a great little hotel. You want a room at the Hacienda though! Nice spa and gym; rooftop jacuzzi and sun deck.

The food is okay, the service is SUPER.

It is a tranquil environment that I recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyaBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,457 - 1,463 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2010

We stayed at the Hacienda for one night on our way to Colorado, after checking in, they ''prepared'' our room so when we got in it there was a bowl of fresh fruit and a few water bottles in a bucket of ice. Room furniture was very nice and it must have been one of the nicest bathroom I had seen in a long time. We used the shuttle service to The Plaza and they piccked us up later that night with no hassle. The hotel staff came by our room later that night to offer more water bottles for free, most hotels coulb learn a lot from this one... Also the hotel is like a art gallery as you walk through the hallways. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank habs2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We have stayed at Hotel Santa Fe several times and have always enjoyed it. The location is excellent...just a short walk to the Plaza and dining and shopping and galleries. The rooms are always very clean and well maintained. The free shuttle service is a real plus if you're going to museums that are farther out. The "traditional" rooms are a bit crowded and the bathrooms are small. Opt instead for one of the mini suites and you'll be very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room for what we paid. It was fantastic. The bed was so comfortable. I loved the shower. It was close enough for us to walk to the Plaza. The food was fabulous. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peanut195831818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Wow! What can I say...I had traveled to New Mexico before on business, yet, was never fortunate enough to stay in a hotel as nice as Hotel Santa Fe. When I arrived at the hotel, there was no hassle whatsoever with check-in, the staff was pleasant, and cheery, and the hotel looked wonderful. As a matter of fact, I would say the ambience once I entered the hotel lowered my blood pressure. LOL

If I may emphasize a four points here: first, the hotel staff was exceptional. And by exceptional I mean courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. Second, the hotel itself was one of the cleanest I have ever been in. Third, the hotel amenities were outstanding; from the spa treatments available, the fitness center, and swimming pool, to something as simple as ample parking. Fourth and final, the hotel is located in the really wonderful area of downtown Santa Fe, New Mexico. There is a vast array of shopping and dining right outside the hotel walls.

You can't go wrong folks. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Hotel Santa Fe!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badger11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

I was nervous about our stay after reading the reviews, but we didn't experience any of the negatives that other travelers mentioned. We were able to check-in right away, although we didn't try to check-in until the standard 4 p.m. time. The check-out time isn't until later in the day, noon I believe is the standard time. So that is why when some guests were trying to check-in at 10 a.m. while we were there, the front desk said to try back in the afternoon. The farmer's market is only two blocks from the hotel, and downtown is easily within walking distance, unless you can't walk a mile. There are shuttles on-site although we didn't use them. We just walked to places in Santa Fe or drove our rental car outside Santa Fe. Overall a very good value. No, the television is not a flat screen, but then again why would anyone just sit in the hotel room and watch tv while in such a wonderful city?

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HayaoMiyazakiLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

I recently stayed at Hotel Santa Fe with two close friends. They stayed in one of the beautiful Hacienda suites and I was very content with my less expensive room--all of us would happily go back. Here are the 6 reasons I will stay here again on my next trip to Santa Fe:

1. Location is fantastic--we came to check out Site Santa Fe's art Biennial, which was down the block. Everything else was close by too.

2. Free shuttles--this is such a perk. You can leave your car in the parking lot, hop on a shuttle to anywhere downtown and not worry about directions or drinking at dinner. One night we had a late dinner and stayed out past the cut-off time and the hotel could not have been nicer--they sent a shuttle even though it was after hours (which was great as Santa Fe is clearly not a cab town--we called and they told us it would be 30 minutes until a cab could come!)

3. I will fully admit to being a big coffee snob--the hotel's complimentary coffee was fantastic. Sometimes the little things really matter.

4. The Native American art in the hotel is beautiful and special--this is not a generic hotel but a tastefully decorated hotel which takes pride in local culture and art. On a related note, the fact that this is Santa Fe's only Native American owned hotel is something I found appealing

5. I had to work briefly during my visit and found the wi-fi to be fast and always reliable. I was also able to print out a bunch of documents at the business center without any hassles, charges, or having to wait.

6. Hotel bar made the best margarita I had in New Mexico!

My friends who stayed in the Hacienda would have even more to add to this list but since I was on a budget, my simpler room suited me just perfectly!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eph_alum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,499 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
681 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,693 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#20 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £110 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing