We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, hope to return.”
Review of Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We had two rooms booked, one of which was a handicapped one. When we entered that room we found a bathtub. We had told them at the time we made a reservation that we needed a walk-in shower. We went back to the front desk. They offered us an upgraded room in the Hacienda building. We split the difference in price. The room was amazing! Huge, with two double beds and a gas fireplace. We had free breakfast on the top floor of the building and wine and cheese in the evening. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the service was great. We brought dinner in from outside and were allowed to us the private dining room.
The rest of our party stayed in a regular room and felt that it was nothing special. But they were able to joins us for breakfast.
We used the free shuttle to get to and from town and the drivers were all great.
We hope to return!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wc2ketey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,455 - 1,461 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2010

That we wanted a hotel that involved us in the wonderful energy of Santa Fe was surpassed by the fact that the hotel is owned and managed by first nations people of the region. To know that we could spend our money in this venture and experience the high quality of service, accommodations and food in such beautiful surroundings makes it so easy to know that this is where we stay when we return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r2e2Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We stayed here at the end of September and had a lovely time. I ALWAYS inspect the bed when we arrive anywhere and saw that the bed was encased with a mattress protector and there wasn't a trace of anything suspicious. As far as our stay, we arrived way early (noon), but early check in was not a problem at all. Our room was spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. The service was impeccable and every person we encountered on the staff was nothing but friendly, courteous and helpful. The location is just close enough to the plaza to be easily accessible by foot, but far enough away to be out of the craziness. Be sure to check out the gift shop; we found the staff to be very informative and their prices were actually substantially less than the vendors in the plaza. We will absolutely stay here on all our future visits to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kvlansdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Upon our arrival we were greeted warmly. The reservation was in order and the Desk Clerk announced we had been given a complimentary upgrade. I asked if the room had a view, and he promptly arranged for us to have a balcony.
The lobby is beautiful, as are the grounds. Native American musicians were playing in the bar area - the hotel is owned by Native Americans.
The rooms are decorated to fit the New Mexican look. Roomy and well appointed.
Although not on the plaza, it is a short walk or a free shuttle ride. Great access to the Farmer's Market. Also only about a block to Max's - Santa Fe's "must try" restaurant!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasoSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Santa Fe is a walking town inside the Paseo. Hotel Santa Fe is very near the Paseo on the west side, so quite a walk from the concentration of galleries on Canyon Drive. Fortunately they have an excellent shuttle service, which is also great when you want to have wine or margaritas with your dinner, or avoid paid parking lots a little closer in. Last night our driver made an impromptu stop at the Haagen Daz shop to drop off shuttle passengers who decided they needed dessert. He dropped the rest of us at the hotel and swung back to pick up the ice cream adventurers. Great service! The hotel is charming. A Native American flute player in the lobby lounge on weekend evenings, and coffee/tea station near the elevator on each floor are great amenities. We got a deal on a suite and enjoyed it. Just don't go for the continental breakfast here. It's hard to make oatmeal this bad, even for $11. Otherwise, however, this can be a lovely, more affordable close-in lodging option.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsc_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

I recently completed a 7400 mile journey that included 14 hotels in 11 states. Among many lovely stops along the way, the Hotel Santa Fe was the stand-out hostelry of the entire trip. Another reviewer spoke of how the place lowered his blood-pressure. I can relate. Whether from the helpful but unobtrusive staff, or the quiet, indigenous music wafting through the lobby, or the gentle candle-lit public spaces, there was a distinct air of calm pervading the place. Even the elevator cars' walls were upholstered with carpets with native-designs.

For that matter, nothing seemed to faze the attentive staff: I changed the dates of my reservation mid-stream while on my trip, I asked for advice about taking the Railrunner trains, I needed to have my room made up in mid-afternoon, I wondered about the propriety of walking wet through the lobby from the pool... Each question was handled politely and correctly. By the way, the peaceful outdoor pool and whirlpool were the perfect capstones to a busy day exploring this most compelling of cities.

Though my room was a tad small, it was by no means uncomfortable, and boasted a real balcony with a view of the mountains. (I even left the door open overnight in order to catch the gentle breezes.) Carafes of tasty fresh coffee were kept filled near the elevators on each floor. And the ample lobby breakfast buffet was an especially attractive morning treat.

The hotel is an easy walk to the RailRunner train station (a block away), the New Mexico Capitol (three blocks) or the Plaza (seven blocks), though the distinctive purple hotel vehicles are charming in their own right, and available to take guests around Santa Fe. For me, the Hotel Santa Fe was an ideal place from which to catch an early-morning train to Albuquerque. It was handy to the Railyard shops and Farmer's Market. It was also a convenient spot from which to wander Santa Fe's lovely art-laden sidestreets and alcoves.

NO QUESTION: I have now FOUND my hotel in Santa Fe. After having driven lots of miles, it was like giving myself over to an unexpected and not unwelcome enforced relaxation, that stayed with me even after heading for home. Bravo Hotel Santa Fe!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoeHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Loved our stay at The Hacienda. Wonderful, friendly staff. Great room, very clean. Staff freshens room in the evening, and bring fresh towels.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nurseshark15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 62 in Santa Fe
2,528 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 62 in Santa Fe
708 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 62 in Santa Fe
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 62 in Santa Fe
1,680 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#20 of 62 in Santa Fe
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £110 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing