We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel and great location.”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel and great location.”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The service overall was very good, the only problem we experienced was the free breakfast which was 20minutes late one morning when we were in a rush to leave. They offer so many local guides and magazines in the lobby and the on site massage was wonderful.
The room was clean and spacious, we were given a surprise free upgrade which made our day.
The location was perfect for us, if you love art Canyon Road is right across the street which has over 100 galleries. Then if you walk maybe 10 minutes in another directions you reach the main shopping district. The hotel has wi-fi, free parking, an in room safe, hot tub, laundry room and dry cleaning. The only issue I had with the room was the water pressure in the shower, one day I took an afternoon shower and the strength of the stream kept going in and out. It was annoying but I did not have this problem during my morning showers the rest of the days there.
What I liked best was the hotel itself, so beautifully designed and tranquil.
What I liked least was the repetitive breakfast menu. I really had to think hard on this since everything is really well done and there is a good selection. We stayed four days and I was all Quiche'd out.

Room Tip: Though the hotel is on a main road it didn't seem very noisy, a room in the back might be a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greentrip0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,737
    428
    86
    12
    9
See reviews for
398
1,210
83
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Passing through Santa Fe and stumbled upon Inn on the Alameda where we spent the night. A perfect place to decamp. Clean and comfortable. Well located in Santa Fe to stroll around square and walk to one of many delightful restaurants. Would return. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

There were 6 of us who stayed at the Inn on the Alameda to visit the opera recently. The location of the Inn is superb with access to quite a bit all within walking distance. The rooms are clean and roomy. WiFi is free and comes in well but what I will remember most is the delicious breakfasts they serve every day and the pleasant space they have to enjoy it.

Room Tip: If you are there to be romantic, ask for the rooms with the fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankww123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijeras, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This place is very quiet and cozy! Nice clean Santa fe style rooms, very friendly staff, great hot tub, close to plaza area but far enough away from the hustle and bustle, great atmosphere! Look forward to another stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richardjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Inn on the Alameda during a recent stay in Santa Fe. It was in a great spot to walk to many of the sights of Santa Fe, but be in a quiet peaceful location. The staff was welcoming and the breakfast included in the room rate was simply outstanding. I appreciated that they had many healthy options as well as soy milk and yogurt. There was also a nice wine and cheese reception each afternoon which was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff helped us to get great seats to the opera the same evening which was much appreciated. I wiill definitely stay again when I come back to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mom2amywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abq n.m.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We have stayed at the Inn every year for the last 5 years. Everything about the Inn is wonderful: the happy hour, the incredibly comfortable beds, the amazing breakfast. The staff is very helpful and the location is perfect for exploring Santa Fe on foot. We love it: winter or summer!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abqann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We enjoyed 4 nights at the Inn in a deluxe room with a separate bedroom and private patio with private entrance. It was like having our own private adobe! The luxurious bathroom was very large and the room decor was beautifully "Southwest."
The Inn is located close to the historic Plaza, Canyon road gallery district and St. Francis Basilica. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast buffet, and the afternoon wine and cheese happy hour was a great way to mingle with guests. Best value in the Southwest!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mhoehn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,222 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,574 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing