We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Alameda
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn of the Five Graces(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,588)
Filter reviews
2,588 results
Traveller rating
1,996
472
95
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,996
472
95
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesecanyon roadhappy hourquichewine hourfree parkingbreakfast buffetevery afternoondeluxe roomshort walkart galleriesperfect locationwithin walking distanceshuttle servicean easy walkprivate patiowonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,234 - 2,239 of 2,588 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We have stayed 3 times at the Inn on the Alameda and each visit was perfect. Service is impeccable and the breakfast included is a feast. We were there once for Thanksgiving week and had the most delicious pumpkin pie ever as part of the buffet. The location is great and just a short walk from Canyon Road and the Plaza. Love it! Try one of the casitas for a real treat.

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have been wonderful.
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCTFamilyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Every February for the last 6 years, our group of girl-friends drive 3 1/2 hours to Santa Fe for our mammograms, shopping and a bit of partying. We always stay at the Inn on the Alameda where everyone goes out of their way to make our 2-night stay special. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, breakfast and happy hour can't be beat, and the staff have become good friends. I can't say enough good things about this Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We visited Santa Fe again at Thanksgiving and want to update our review of Inn on the Alameda since, although it seems difficult to believe, they actually improved between June 2011 and November 2011. Each time we return something is tweaked just a little for the better (and we have been visiting for more than 10 years now so have seen many tweaks). The front desk staff, in particular, are consistently helpful and pleasant. For returning guests, there's always a pleasant welcoming note and a small gift and staff remember your likes/dislikes and make appropriate recommendations (what to see, where to eat...). It's like visiting a good friend -- only better..

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a skylight in the bathroom.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtahSavytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We (my husband and my teenage son) spent two nights in this lovely hotel and that in a One Bedroom King Suite which is quietly located with no view whatsoever. But as there are probably few rooms in this hotel with a view worth mentioning this doesn’t matter a lot. The room is adequately sized for three persons and nicely furnished although rather dark but that’s mainly due to the adobe building style which is – for a foreigner – quaint yet charming. The AC isn’t the most efficient one but it was (for us) bearable. The location of the hotel is convenient, near Canyon Road and within easy reach of the main square but it’s not exactly a quiet one (on two sides there are quite busy roads) but we didn’t mind as our room (there are several buildings) didn’t face these roads. Staff is eager to please, breakfast is excellent (fine savoury and sweet pastries) and the wine and cheese reception is a nice touch. We liked the uncomplicated atmosphere in this agreeable hotel and would recommend it for a brief stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swisstraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Thank you to all the Tripadvisor reviewers whose detailed descriptions convinced us that this would be the perfect place for us to stay during our recent vacation to Santa Fe. Yes, breakfast is delicious and plentiful, yes, our room was cozy and full of Santa Fean charm, yes, the wine and cheese reception was a delight and yes, the location is perfect. What really set it apart for us was the warmth and friendliness of everyone on the satff. We benfitted from their helpful directions to attractions and great restaurant recommendations. Here is just one example of how the "Inn" goes the extra mile. We were just getting back from a long, full day and were sure we would be too late for the wine and nibbles. It was a happy surprise to find that they had decided to extend the wine and cheese hour to accommodate a group of guests who had just arrived at the end of the allotted hour. Treat youself to a stay at the Inn on the Alamadea. You will want to return again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews