We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Room except once” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
261 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Lovely Room except once”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here during summer opera season at least three or four times. It's been a few years, but you'd always remember the experience once you've been out sitting in the courtyard with your breakfast and just soaking up this piece of paradise. Honestly, it was more than I wanted to pay for a room, but with terrific breakfast that you serve yourself buffet style and the wine and cheese before leaving for the opera, all you need to find is a place for lunch. My roommate on these opera trips loved this place so much I felt the splurge (in addition to opera tickets, car rental and flight) was worth it. The rooms were perfect with one exception. One year we had the room on an end where we heard the doors and I was distressed enough to remember the room number so we didn't get it the next year. Terrific location. Walkable to everything we wanted to see and do for the most part. We had the car if we needed it.

Room Tip: Stay away from outside door that bangs when anyone enters the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona2446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,574
    404
    80
    12
    8
See reviews for
354
1,108
77
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rartian, NJ
Level Contributor
224 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Location is quite good - right next to the Canyon Road galleries and easy walk to the historic plaza. Classic New Mexico architecture with lovely landscaping, Room was very comfy and nicely decorated in the Santa Fe style. The breakfast buffet had many tasty options including vegan and gluten free items. Relaxing on the patio for the late afternoon wine and cheese hour was a nice bonus after a long day of walking around. Staff was friendly. Parking available.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here several years ago and really enjoyed it. We made two trips to Santa Fe since then and stayed at two different other places which were OK but had something lacking. So our last trip this May we stayed at the Inn on the Alameda again for five nights and so glad we did. Nothing had changed, which is a good thing. There is no reason to look any further for a place to stay in Santa Fe. This is it. For convenience, comfortable room, very accomodating staff, great breakfast, and wine and cheese in the afternoon is a plus. I have to add our room was impeccably made up and spotless day after day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TobyTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed for 2 nights during April and found everyone - from the reservation agent (we called at the last minute), staff and front desk pleasant and accomodating. They seemed to be genuinely happy we were staying there and went out of their way to help us plan side trips (lending us hiking trail maps, looking up locations, recommending places). The reservation agent asked if we'd arrive in time for their wine and cheese hour (which was MUCH more than wine and cheese!) and her comment, "I do so hope you'll arrive in time to join us" just added to the overall friendliness of this hotel. Our room with a tiny patio was very nice. The courtyard with tables was a great place to relax with our wine/beer, snacks and breakfast. Location was perfect. Great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTHappyTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

This place was perfect! The staff especially Arturo was top notch! He made us feel right at home :)....rooms spotless and so convenient to town....Wonderful breakfast and great recommendations from staff on restaurants...able to walk everywhere....feel like we've made friends and can't wait to get back to live in Santa fe. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherokee, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

I did not stay at this hotel so this is not a review of the property as a hotel. However, I stopped there with my friends, needing some refreshment after a long walk on Canyon Road. The bartender was quite rude and abrupt with us. After he (begrudingly) served us, he told us he was getting ready to close the bar (this was at around 6 pm), that he had been working all day. Wish he had told us that before serving us, as we would have gone elsewhere rather than put up with his attitude. We did sit in the courtyard to avoid him, and it was very nice.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank Minda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san juan capistrano
Level Contributor
236 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

My wife and I went to Santa Fe for a long weekend and stayed at the Inn. The room (131) was a nice casita with a private yard. Clean and well appointed. We arrived in time for the wine and cheese hour (4pm) which was great. A wonderful breakfast is included. Many choices available. It is located within easy walking distance of the downtown and plaza area. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We liked the small casitas instead of the larger adjacent building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing