We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

A friend and I shared a room, unfortunately for only one night. This would definitely be my choice of a hotel in Santa Fe. The room was beautifully appointed, with all the necessities for a night of comfort. (My only complaint was that the floor squeaked under the carpet (maybe a problem for folks below) and the air conditioner return vent was loose and rattled (fixed it with a piece of paper jammed up there).) Beyond this, however, what made the Inn stand out was the courtesy and consideration given by the staff. Even before I left home, someone from the hotel called to offer any additional assistance; on the road, a welcoming email arrived. The desk staff were very helpful as well. The location is great for both walking to the plaza and for exploring the Canyon Rd. galleries and wonderful Santa Fe neighborhoods. Complimentary wine/cheese in the afternoon was very nice. Can't comment on the breakfast as we had to leave too early to catch a plane.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from rooms right on the Alameda; pretty busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,103 - 2,109 of 2,522 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

My friends and I stayed here for one night during a recent trip to the southwest. The hotel is situated a bit off the main plaza in a quiet part of town still accessible to all that Santa Fe has to offer. The decor and grounds of the hotel were beautiful (especially the bathroom with the skylight!). We stayed on the second floor and had a wonderful deck overlooking a courtyard. Our room was right near the kitchen, so it did get a bit noisy at times. The complimentary breakfast was hands down one of the best I have ever had. Also, there is a stop right in front of the hotel for the local free shuttle that takes you around town. The rate was pricey, but overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We just returned from a 3-night stay at the inn. I had stayed there once before and we were upgraded to a really nice suite with large deck .Also we were given a discount for a returning guest.The bed and furnishings were wonderful. Very quiet and peaceful. We walked everywhere. Can't beat the location Canyon Rd. with all the art galleries just once street over and the plaza and so many wonderful restaurants all within walking distance. The breakfasts weren't as good as I had remembered from a previous visit. The sangria at happy hour made up for it though! The landscaping was lackluster. Lots of barrels of flowers that looked pretty forlorn. Not what you'd expect at a top notch inn in Santa Fe. Staff was helpful.

Room Tip: If you are a return guest or are celebrating a special occasion, ask for an upgrade. Our 3rd floor s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmang46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here during summer opera season at least three or four times. It's been a few years, but you'd always remember the experience once you've been out sitting in the courtyard with your breakfast and just soaking up this piece of paradise. Honestly, it was more than I wanted to pay for a room, but with terrific breakfast that you serve yourself buffet style and the wine and cheese before leaving for the opera, all you need to find is a place for lunch. My roommate on these opera trips loved this place so much I felt the splurge (in addition to opera tickets, car rental and flight) was worth it. The rooms were perfect with one exception. One year we had the room on an end where we heard the doors and I was distressed enough to remember the room number so we didn't get it the next year. Terrific location. Walkable to everything we wanted to see and do for the most part. We had the car if we needed it.

Room Tip: Stay away from outside door that bangs when anyone enters the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mona2446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Location is quite good - right next to the Canyon Road galleries and easy walk to the historic plaza. Classic New Mexico architecture with lovely landscaping, Room was very comfy and nicely decorated in the Santa Fe style. The breakfast buffet had many tasty options including vegan and gluten free items. Relaxing on the patio for the late afternoon wine and cheese hour was a nice bonus after a long day of walking around. Staff was friendly. Parking available.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here several years ago and really enjoyed it. We made two trips to Santa Fe since then and stayed at two different other places which were OK but had something lacking. So our last trip this May we stayed at the Inn on the Alameda again for five nights and so glad we did. Nothing had changed, which is a good thing. There is no reason to look any further for a place to stay in Santa Fe. This is it. For convenience, comfortable room, very accomodating staff, great breakfast, and wine and cheese in the afternoon is a plus. I have to add our room was impeccably made up and spotless day after day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TobyTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed for 2 nights during April and found everyone - from the reservation agent (we called at the last minute), staff and front desk pleasant and accomodating. They seemed to be genuinely happy we were staying there and went out of their way to help us plan side trips (lending us hiking trail maps, looking up locations, recommending places). The reservation agent asked if we'd arrive in time for their wine and cheese hour (which was MUCH more than wine and cheese!) and her comment, "I do so hope you'll arrive in time to join us" just added to the overall friendliness of this hotel. Our room with a tiny patio was very nice. The courtyard with tables was a great place to relax with our wine/beer, snacks and breakfast. Location was perfect. Great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTHappyTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
703 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,710 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
648 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £107 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing