We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & Great staff”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Service was spot on from the reservation process to the end of the stay. I found the location to be almost perfect - Canyon Road is a block away and still close enough to the plaza (5 minute walk) to hear the church bells.

Rooms are functional and well decorated. I'd agree the walls are pretty thin - but it's not exactly the Animal House crowd staying here, so it wasn't a big deal. As far as street noise - I couldn't hear any from my room. There are several different styles and sizes of rooms. The website was sufficient for me to make my choice, but if you are particular - I'd call the property before booking. They'll go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied.

Manager's Happy Hour and the morning breakfast were both nice extras. Overall an excellent experience and a great home base for a stay in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Some of the patios are bigger/better than others. If this is important, I'd call before booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ATXMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

What a nice review, I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,802 - 1,808 of 2,449 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We just returned from a five night stay at the Inn on the Alameda. We had two adjoining rooms which were perfect for the three of us. The rooms were large and meticulous.
The inn is lovely with a real feel of Santa Fe. The included breaks featured homemade quiches and pastries and the afternoon wine and cheese was a nice touch too.
We cannot say enough about the terrific staff including Jose,Diane,Danette, Jen, Brenda, and January at the front desk. They were always willing to explain driving directions and made dinner reservations for us too.
Special thanks to the ladies in the breakfast room and a wonderful young man , Jose Gallegos. Being retired teachers, we were impressed with his poise and sweet demeanor and his drive to finish his college studies.
We booked this hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. It is the best place to stay in Santa Fe and we hope to return in the near future.


,

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

I truly appreciate the care you have taken in your lovely review, to specifically name each and every staff member who contributed to the pleasure of your stay. Our staff takes great pride in making each and every guest feel comfortable and welcome.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable. Very accommodating. Great breakfast and happy hour. We were there in late October and there were only adults which is probably attributable to the time if year. Quiet and a great refuge. Not jumping with excitement but just what we wanted for our weekend getaway. No need to look elsewhere for our next trip to Santa Fe.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your enjoyment of the Inn and your appreciation of of the Inn's intimate and relaxing atmosphere.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have stayed at several nice places around the square and decided to give this one a chance. Small room seemed a bit run down but that would've been ok if not for the noise. Could hear every door shut or toilet flushed like there was someone in the same room with us. Street noise was bad, not very relaxing. Next time we will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RDavisFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

What a shame that your 1 night stay at the Inn was contrary to the experience of the majority of our guests. We always recommend that you speak with one of our in house reservation agents who can describe our many room types in detail so there are no surprises upon arrival.

We do make every effort to contact guests prior to arrival but in some cases such, as yours no contact information was or is available, we are disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to discuss your particular preferences with you prior to your arrival. We have many guests that request that particular Casita year after year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We love the Inn and stay 7 nights every October. . it is like coming home. Breakfast is included and is delicious, with hot quiches, lovely pastries, fruits, and cereal choices. From 4-5pm a nice happy hour included with two drinks and an array of cheeses, breads, olives, crackers with friendly service. The rooms are generous and comfortable. Real family attention to details and they are very interested in making your stay enjoyable. Public spaces are restful and furniture is comfy. Treat yourself and stay here. Easy walk to town center and points of interest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a great hotel. The staff is wonderful and so helpful. The afternoon wine and cheese reception is a nice way to relax after a long day of sightseeing. The new evening menu is very tasty and breakfast it top notch. You must stop by the bar so Charlie can make you a cocktail. He is the best! The rooms are also nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ans695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Loved this hotel. Great location. Within walking distance of the Santa Fe Plaza and Canyon Road. Especially enjoyed walking along the Santa Fe River - there was water and Fall color.

We stayed in Rm 305 which was super quiet (as requested when the reservation was made). There is a public patio right off the room that in warmer temps may result in the room being in a not-so-quiet location. This room also requires travel (including luggage) up two flights of stairs.

Breakfast was delicious. The quiche was remarkable. The wine and cheese reception was appreciated, as well.

Thanks to Charlie (in the bar at the Agoyo Lounge) and Jen Doughty (in the kitchen at the Agoyo Lounge), our stay at the Inn on the Alameda was remarkable. We enjoyed conversation with Charlie and his sangria stands alone. If it had not been for Charlie, we would have missed out on Jen Doughty's talent and a fine meal. We ordered the warm beet salad with goat cheese and spiced nuts, the empanadas, the alsatian tart, and the cool vanilla pastry cream with warm apples and nut topping.

All the staff we encountered were courteous, friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myleeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn, and especially for the detailed write up on our new dinning options in the Agoyo Lounge. We are very fortunate to have both Jen and Charlie on our team and appreciate you mentioning them by name.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
645 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,640 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £117 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing