We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Comfy Room, and Easy Walk to Plaza”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

After many years of staying at this Inn the service and rooms continue to be excellent. Casita has a sleeping room and a living room with fireplace. So enjoyable after a day in town. Short, flat walk of 10 minutes to the Plaza. Breakfast includes fritatta, quiche, stuffed croissants, pastries, fresh fruit salad. Hot tubs for adults. Complimentary wine and cheese at 4. Staff eager to assist you with restaurant, activity, and museum suggestions.

Room Tip: Fireplace most enjoyable in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelerEstesPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your return to the Inn with others. It is always great to hear that the staff continues to please.

We look forward to your next return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,728 - 1,734 of 2,403 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Nice rooms, nice people, good complimentary breakfast and a free wine hour. What more can you ask for!..About a seven minute walk to the plaza, quiet, very clean, nice beds and linens. Relatively convenient in the confusing Santa Fe streets, good 24 hour security and close to the better restaurants. They have a free shuttle to anywhere in the downtown area up until 10:00PM which was great on a cold night when going out to dinner because parking is difficult in Santa Fe even in the off season. Hard to find anything to fault other that no elevator if you are staying on the third floor. We shall return! Say "Hi!" to January at the front desk..

Room Tip: Sound proofing is quite good but rooms away from Alameda and on the top floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gardner34285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write this great review. Room tips are always appreciated as we are able to accommodate guests with sensitivity to noise or those needing the convenience of a ground floor if we are made aware of those needs. I look forward to meeting you when you return to Santa Fe and the Inn of course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was our sixth visit to Santa Fe and our fifth stay at the Inn on the Alameda. We arrived with friends to share New Years Eve and a few more days in town. It is always perfect. The staff are so warm and helpful, breakfasts and "happy hour" always a treat. I have one minor suggestion...we stayed in room 154. It has only one large club chair...two or a loveseat would have been better. However this will not keep me away from the Inn on our next visit. The Inn is really charming and comfortable, the location is perfect and the staff are always friendly and helpful. What more do you need when away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nanny0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation of all the Inn on tripadvisor.

Our staff takes great pride in assuring every guest a welcome and relaxing stay. All comments and suggestions are appreciated and given consideration.

We truly appreciate our loyal guests, see you next time, and best wishes for the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

From the moment we booked our reservation, we felt really welcomed by the Inn. They called us immediately to see if we needed to make a New Year's Eve dinner reservation or if we had questions. The week before our stay, we received a letter with helpful information and a tourist guide about Santa Fe. These were nice touches.

Our room was large, comfortable, and very quiet. I never heard any street noise or noise from other guests the entire week. The fireplace was a nice addition and while it wasn't needed for warmth (we had heat in the room), it just added to how cozy the room felt.

Breakfast buffet had good choices beyond normal continental breakfast. I had some type of fritatta every day, along with yogurt and fruit. They also had cereals, pastries, toast and the usual buffet kind of foods. We only made it to the free wine and cheese reception (4 to 5 daily) one of our days there, but it was also very nice. They had fruit, olives, and pastries, in addition to the wine and cheese.

The location is really perfect. It was easy to walk to Canyon Rd. and you could drive anywhere in Santa Fe really easily. There is a Whole Foods about 5 min away in case you want to pick up some water or snacks to keep in the room (the room had a fridge).

There was a fitness center, which we didn't end up using because it was so sunny out and there were so many places to walk. But it looked like a fairly standard hotel fitness room.

No negatives at all. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms with fireplace are especially nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

What a wonderful review, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn with your very thorough tripadvisor review. You have captured the essence of the Inn completely.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Santa Fe and the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Inn during the week between Christmas and New Years and had a great stay. Here are some things to know about the Inn on the Alameda:

Location, Location, Location- a block from the Plaza and half a block from the head of Canyon Road. Need I say more?

Friendly, super helpful staff. Christina obviously runs a tight ship with high expectations. Her employees do her proud! Highly courteous, efficient, and willing to go out of their way to help. A special shout out to Dustin! He was our "driver" in the courtesy vehicle every night we were there. A great source of information about places to eat (or not) and places to see. (Not to mention, just a great guy to talk with!) Brenda was at the front desk most evenings and was very helpful in setting up reservations and arranging our rides with Dustin.

Noise- you will see some reviews about traffic noise. Yes, there is some. We stayed in one of the "casitas" right on Alameda and yes, you could hear cars drive by. We did not find it distracting or unpleasant, however. If such noise bothers you, ask for a room away from the street.

Breakfast- The Inn has a nice breakfast buffet with lots of fruit and pastries. In addition, they have a couple of quiches or fritatas. For most, this will be adequate. For those with some dietary restrictions, you may need find better options for breakfast. For us, it is just a perfect storm- my wife is allergic to cantaloup (in the mixed fruit), and I try to keep gluten free. We both try to avoid dairy. That makes options a bit thin at the buffet. To be honest, we did not try to ask for accommodations, we just ate elsewhere. Seeing how accommodating the staff is however, I would not doubt if they would have found a way to help us out.

The room itself was spacious, clean, and a great place to just hang out after dinner or the day's activities. The kiva fireplace in the room was a welcome way to take the chill off a December evening!

Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeldenbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and especially for acknowledging a couple of our new staff members, Dustin and Brenda, I am glad you appreciate them as much as we do. I appreciate your reference to our breakfast even though you did not partake and yes, our staff is willing and able to make accommodations for those with special dietary needs I hope next time you visit you will not hesitate to ask.

I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The Inn on the Alameda is a pleasant surprise. It's certainly more than a bed and breakfast, but not too large - small enough to feel intimate. The location is outstanding, just a short walk to the Plaza. The staff is great. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning is much better than most places; the wine and cheese sampling at night is a pleasant respite. You'll enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Rob,

Thank you for your enthusiastic review of our Inn. We hope you will join the ranks of our 44% return guests.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Walk to the Plaza and Canyon Road! Very comfortable, great staff. We will definitely stay here again. Only negative: wish the room had better light. Not a big deal, but hard to see in the armoire, even in broad daylight.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalGalStavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking your time to share your enjoyment of the Inn. We appreciate all comments and are happy to let you know improvements to the lighting are in process.

Best Wishes for a fabulous New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
622 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £120 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing