We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This will be our Santa Fe hotel from now on. Great location one block from Canyon Road and only a few more blocks on to The Plaza. We didn't move our car until we checked out. We loved the limited dining concept with cocktails and a light supper menu every evening and a fresh breakfast in the morning with a choice of egg frittata or quiche. The chef is terrific. I use a wheelchair and the room we were in had wood floors and a very accessible room arrangement. Everyone on the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
How nice to hear that you found our light dinner service to be so enjoyable. Thank you for taking your time sharing experience.

Happy Travels and I look forward to seeing you on your return to Santa Fe and the Inn,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,621
    410
    80
    12
    8
See reviews for
369
1,134
79
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mattawan, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I arranged a girl's trip for Santa Fe for my friend and I to have a reunion and we couldn't have been happier to stay in the Inn on the Alameda. The Inn was well located for us so we didn't need to rent a car...we could walk easily to the plaza and the major sites, and when the walk seemed too far the desk arranged a shuttle for us with only about 5 minutes warning, which we used once and were very pleased with.

The personnel at the desk were friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. They arranged a dinner for us, a spa treatment at another nearby inn, and were ready with maps and whatever we might need to get around.

The Inn itself is cozy, warm, and inviting. We enjoyed ourselves in the main areas by the fire for the afternoon wine and cheese buffet and were very impressed with the breakfast served each morning that included fresh fruits and juices, pastries and at least two different egg brunch dishes such as quiche.

We particularly enjoyed visiting with staff member Charlie, who served us from the selection of wines in the afternoon and spoke about each knowledgeably and engaged us in casual chat about Santa Fe.

The Inn has a very nice small hot tub that is in a sheltered outdoor area. We got to it easily and warmly in our big, white terrycloth robes provided by the inn.

This Inn could not have done more to make our visit more memorable and pleasant. I had a wonderful experience and offer it my highest and unqualified recommendation.

Room Tip: I had a main floor room (#104) which was quiet, pleasant and handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with others, we are always delighted to know that our guests feel nurtured and pampered by our excellent staff and relaxing ambiance.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Santa Fe and the Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pampa, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We don't stay with y'all anymore ,but it's just because of our growing family. In the past we have stayed with y'all about six times. We love the Inn on the Alameda and always refer our friends to stay with y'all if they are going to Santa Fe. The service at this hotel is wonderful and the rooms are all fantastic ! You won't find a better breakfast anywhere. So glad that we have stayed here. Such a beautiful place !!! Suzy Rhoades

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Suzy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Wow! How lovely of you to take the time to share your love of the Inn with others even though your growing family has outgrown our rooms. I do hope that in the future you will find time to take a getaway just for two. In the meantime, do stop in to enjoy our Agoyo Lounge, Chef Jen continues to delight and amaze both our guests and neighbors with her tasty and nutritious light gourmet menu .
Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida
Level Contributor
575 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We love Santa Fe and visit as often as we can. We chose a new hotel for this trip. From the first encounter with Jose on the phone to our check out we found this property to be a great place to stay. We wanted a nice room to relax, in between our excursions into the Downtown area. The furnishings were first class, the wood burning fireplace a nice plus, the bed comfortable and since we were also doing some work... the WiFi quick enough. The grounds were well kept and breakfast delicious. I believe we have found a new place to call home when we retrun to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Welcome to our growing portfolio of loyal guests. With a 44% return ratio, thank you for sharing all that makes the Inn a Santa Fe favorite for so many.

Our staff is certainly one of our best attributes.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Santa Fe and the Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed one night at the Inn on the Alameda. We got a room with a king bed and a gas kiva fireplace. Room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Our strongest impression was how friendly and welcoming everyone was. We received nice e-mails both before and after our visit, and were greeted warmly at the front desk when we arrived. We really liked the complimentary wine and cheese the afternoon of our arrival and the delicious quiche and frittatas served at the complimentary breakfast. Note, they also made us some cappuccinos for a reasonable extra charge.
The architecture of the inn is beautiful and they had welcoming log fires in the lobby and dining area kiva fireplaces. Not a bad walk from the square but certainly not as close as several other comparable inns in the area. All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimHeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for sharing such a lovely review of our Inn. Our staff takes great pride in assuring that all of guests feel welcome and attended to, your appreciation is validation of their care.

I am glad you enjoyed the specialty coffee drinks while not included in the complimentary breakfast, it is a nice option for those who don't mind a nominal charge.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I only had one night in Santa Fe while traveling. We stayed in a very basic room (read cheapest), but even given that, we were very pleased. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet - with lots of Santa Fe touches. We arrived in time to enjoy the complementary wine and cheese happy hour, and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast the next AM. Location is great with easy access to galleries, restaurants, and fun shops. Staff was unusually friendly and helpful. Lobby area was welcoming and comfortable. We'd certainly stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn, our traditional rooms allow you the same great service and amenities enjoyed by those choosing in the larger deluxe rooms and suites, I am glad to hear that was your experience as all our guests no matter what their room preference are truly valued.

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have stayed in many places in Santa Fe over the years. Each has its own character. Inn on the Alameda was perfect for MLK weekend: quiet, cozy with fireplaces going in the breakfast area, friendly staff, and comfortable room. Outstanding breakfast. Also, great location parallel to Canyon Road and for mornings walks up Alameda.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyment of our cozy Inn with others.

Safe Travels and Happy Returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing