We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing easy stay”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Relaxing easy stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Inn is perfectly located for walking to downtown or up Canyon Road. The room was comfortable and quiet even though the cars park outside. The complimentary happy hour was much appreciated. The night we had dinner at the Inn, the waitstaff were great, providing good suggestions and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,754
    434
    86
    13
    9
See reviews for
406
1,219
84
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

From the confirmation of our reservation email through the last day of our stay, the staff at the Inn on the Alameda were superb. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly, the housekeeping staff were marvelous, the breakfast staff were outstanding, and last but not least, the staff at the evening wine and cheese hour were great. We had one of the suite in a "casita" with a separate bedroom, a fireplace, and a patio. Everything was "spic and span". The thick absorbent cotton robes were a nice touch.

The breakfast buffet was a nice way to start each day while the evening wine and cheese hour was a good way to end a day of sightseeing and touring. The wine selection was decent while the cheese selection was adequate but not outstanding. Be that as it may, the friendliness of the staff made up for it.

Yet another wonderful feature of the Inn on the Alameda was the fact that it was within an easy walk of about 8 to 10 minutes to the Plaza. With ample on-site parking, it was convenient to leave our rental car at the Inn and simply walk over to the Plaza. In addition, the front desk staff provided good tips, information, and maps of the immediate area. These prove to be very helpful in our exploration of the Plaza area.

When we do return to Santa Fe, we will certainly stay at the Inn on the Alameda once more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruin1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I just returned from a week stay at the Inn on the Alameda; the hotel was everything we could have asked for--and more. To start with, the staff made us truly feel like family; they were friendly, helpful, and provided the most wonderful recommendations for dining. Nothing we wanted seemed to be too much trouble. The location is also fantastic; from Canyon Road to the Plaza to the Kakawa Chocolate House, everything is within a ten minute walk. The Inn also offers a free shuttle service; we took it to Museum Hill; various restaurants; etc. The property was beautiful and well maintained, with quiet courtyards and soothing common areas that invite one to linger by a fireplace; the entire place just seemed to foster tranquility and relaxtion. If you're looking for nightlife and excitement, this is not the place. But if you want a beautiful Inn, with lovely and immaculate rooms--ours had a fireplace and a balcony--and a sense of truly being apart from everything, then the Inn will be perfect. Additionally, the included buffet breakfast is ample, with wonderful treats like French Toast casserole, and the wine and cheese reception, also included, offered homemade sangria that was the best we had ever tasted. We will be back.

Room Tip: The Deluxe King rooms have ample space, with a patio or balcony,and provide extra amenities, such as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMPB1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

A friend and I spent one night and had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was very good, the service and recommendations at the front desk were excellent, and the room was very cozy and clean. We took a dip in the hot tub, which was very pleasant, although the sound of the motor nearby was a little loud.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Inn on the Alameda was a great place to stay while in Santa Fe. It is in walking distance to everything, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the Inn is a very friendly and relaxing place. We especially liked the buffet breakfast, which is included in your stay, and the wine and cheese hour in the early evening. The main dining room where the wine is served was a great place to meet people. That made the stay even more enjoyable! The dinner at the Inn is also good! We especially liked the caesar salad. Overall, I would totally recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ronda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thankyou so much for sharing your enjoyable experience at the Inn with others, we are happy to hear that the lounge and our new dinner service enhanced your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The location was perfect! Close proximity to Canyon Road and The Plaza made for easy access to popular sights. The room was nicely furnished and immaculate and the bedding was very clean and comfortable. The wine and cheese tasting featured at 4:00pm each day was a treat! Often times, when this is offered the wine is cheap and the food is unremarkable, but the Inn on the Alameda had it nailed! Also, can I say the daily brunch was fantastic? It was! Lots of variety and fresh and tasty. The choice of red or green homemade chile sauces was a plus. Also, the staff was friendly and very helpful. They were happy to give us a ride to the restaurants where we were dining each night, thus preventing one of us from being the dreaded "designated driver." All in all, a great experience. My friend and I agreed we would book this property again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bzocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Wonderful brunch included, comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff- we will definitely be returning! We had dessert at their new restaurant and it was delicious. Too many other restaurants to compete with though. I think they would do better to expand food to their happy hour (which includes 2 free complimentary drinks) rather than doing a full dinner menu. I think they would see more success with that. The only thing that would make this place a perfect stay for familes would be to add a swimming pool. The location is unbeatable!

Room Tip: We are repeat patrons and Inn on the Alamdeda. Nex time we would choose a second level room next tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ashleyandrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with others, yes if only we had room for a swimming pool, on the other hand due to our cool evenings the swim season out of doors is very limited. All comments and suggestions are always appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,246 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,605 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing