We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant, if not short, stay at a great Inn”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A pleasant, if not short, stay at a great Inn”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Inn on the Alameda was a great location, with nice, stylish rooms/setting, which included a patio and fireplace. You felt like you were in New Mexico. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Some rooms abut the patios of other rooms, which can lead to extra noise. Street noise might be an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jhmathews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your enjoyment of the Inn with others. The room tips are very helpful, since we have 7 different room types, we are able to accommodate individual preferences if we have enough advance notice to assign rooms accordingly.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,651
    415
    83
    12
    9
See reviews for
375
1,152
79
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great location - close to town, close to the art galleries. Lovely property. Very clean. The bathroom needs updating (old tub, old shower head, low counters), but not a big deal. Towels are soft and big. We had a room with a fireplace which was cozy on the cool evenings. The hotel's complimentary wine tasting is nice but a bit early in the day (4 - 5 pm) if you are out and about - which we were. The selections for the hot breakfast were impressive and the staff very accommodating to special requests. We wanted to take a hike one day - the front desk staff made it easy. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Get a room with a fireplace. They make it easy to light the fire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarkLagunaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyment of the Inn with others. All suggestions are always appreciated and taken into consideration.

See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My stay began with a late arrival on a Saturday evening--in time to enjoy a quick (delicious) dinner at the INN. I retired early that night--and enjoyed a restful sleep in my tastefully decorated (and immaculate) room. That was a great way to energize myself for the weeklong visit to Santa Fe.

The entire staff was ready to help 24/7. Smiles all around from the breakfast cooks to Charlie (at the bar) to the desk staff. They WANT your stay to be pleasurable. They WANT you to return to their beautiful city. They WANT to make your stay memorable.

Their plan worked! I want to return to Santa Fe, and to the Inn on the Alameda.

Room Tip: There are no elevators. If you cannot access the 2nd floor via stairs, be sure to ask for a ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank laurelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share accolodes of the inn with others especially your appreciation of our fine staff.

We look forward on hosting you on your return trips to Santa Fe and the Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed in Room 207

There were no comfortable chairs to sit in. After a long day of walking around Santa Fe would be nice to have a recliner or two to sit back and put your feet up

Bed was very nice

Food at breakfast, wine and cheese, and evening dinner outstanding.

We had massage package. Don't know what the cost breakout was for this but probably would not repeat it since the massage was very light.

Thanks

Ed Cykowski

Room Tip: Choose a room that has at least one comfortable recliner chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank your for taking your time to recommend our Inn to others, the deluxe rooms and suites have a better selection of comfortable chairs however I am happy to let you know new chairs in the traditional building where you stayed are a priority for purchase in 2015.

Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Whenever I am in Santa Fe, I prefer to stay at the Inn on the Alameda. It's located right down town, next to the famous Canyon Road arte galleries, close to the Plaza, Cathedral, shops, and the wonderful restaurants..
In addition to the great breakfast buffet, now the Inn also offers dinner which smelled heavenly on Mother's Day Sunday. Unfortunately I could not stay to savor it. But the aroma is still with me.. Maybe next time..

Room Tip: I love the casitas with fire place, but they are more expensive. But any room is good and inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your favorite place to stay. We always appreciate hearing from our loyal guests and are happy to welcome you back again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Picked this based on Tripadvisor's reviews. Nice, clean, close to center of town. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was it is not exceptional - but it did have a comfortable room and nice decor - for it's price it was worth it for a short stay.
The breakfast was better than average and the parking (which seems to be a problem there) was
free.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susie898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your candid review, we certainly appreciate that preference is very personal, all our rooms offer a unique southwestern ambiance, but the suites are truly exceptional, should you visit us again you may find our suites more to preference. All comments are always appreciated.

Happy Travels Always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My friend lives in Las Cruces and if either of us returns to Santa Fe we will stay at the Inn! Room on third floor was a mixed blessing: I lugged my suitcase going up but will definitely use the offered help going down. But floors are old and a bit creaky so glad we were on top floor! Breakfast choices included puffy eggy French toast, fratata, scrambled eggs with cheese and green chili if you wish-yum. All the other stuff like fruit, yogurt, ham, sausage. win wand cheesed at 4 to 5 is a real treat; the bar tender is wonderful because he really seems to enjoy serving people-and trying to guess if they ar Chardonnay or Sauvignon or Malbec or Sangria.

Room Tip: .top floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annacatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
What a great review and so true about the 3rd floor, although one of my favorites, do take advantage of our help to lug suitcases up to the secluded perch on your next visit which I hope will be soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing