We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Alameda
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,587)
Filter reviews
2,587 results
Traveller rating
1,995
472
95
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,995
472
95
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesecanyon roadhappy hourquichewine hourfree parkingbreakfast buffetevery afternoondeluxe roomshort walkart galleriesperfect locationwithin walking distanceshuttle servicean easy walkprivate patiowonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,817 - 1,822 of 2,587 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

great location. non smoking and free parking a plus.

complimentary breakfast borders on gourmet. eat there and save a few bucks.

complimentary happy hour serves a variety of wines and soft drinks with an assortment of cheeses, fruit, bread. don't skip it.

will return for future Santa Fe visits.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mykl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write your review, short, sweet and a thumbs up!

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Decided on Inn on the Alameda based on TripAdvisor reviews. My wife and I spent 3 nights in a deluxe king room which was very comfortable, including the terrific bed. We arrived early before our room was ready….no problem, we parked in their lot and walked to the Plaza. About an hour later, the front desk called my cell and advised the room was ready. Very clean establishment featuring a hearty buffet breakfast and nice wine/cheese hour in the afternoon. The Inn's location is 5 minutes to the Plaza and all its attractions nearby, including many restaurants. If you want to visit a sight or restaurant beyond walking distance, you can drive, or better yet, take the complimentary hotel shuttle both ways. You might also check out the Inn's own restaurant for dinner, featuring fine selections by the chef.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

So happy to hear you like our style and took the time to share your experience with others.

Look forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I had heard good things about this Inn before I booked a room there, but when I checked in I thought ok, nice enough, but not a big wow. However it didn't take long for it to turn into a big wow. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful including the maintenance guy who was rounding up candles to ride out a power outage from a freak thunder storm. Speaking of the power outage, the Inn proceeded with their wine and cheese hour lighting a beautiful fire in the lobby as if outages happened on a weekly basis. I also loved the fact that they had free parking, and breakfast and the wine were included in the price of the room. It was definitely a very nice, comfortable, and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phinque999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Let me return the big WOW, thank you so much for acknowledging that the power outage, never fun for anyone, was handled with grace and ease and that your stay was most pleasant.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had to stay at an in while our motorhome was being repaired. I would have rather been in Ethel (our motorhome), but the hospitality at Inn on the Alameda was spectacular. Dinelle (sp?) at the front desk made a not-so-great stay in Santa Fe wonderful and was very sensitive to our needs while we waited for Ethel to be repaired.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for letting us know how helpful Danette was during your unexpected stay. Glad to hear "Ethel" is back on her wheels and hope you will consider us again while motoring through the country, even "Ethel" deserves an occasional break.

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Selected the Inn due to high ratings on Trip Advisor. Upgraded to a suite because the traditional rooms had a poor layout. Loved the suite! Front Desk staff were outstanding! Breakfast ran out of items 80% of the time. Cook denigrated patrons loudly at dinner - unnecessary and rude.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MeanDanSiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review, happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite.
I did address the comment card you left regarding the indiscretion by one of our chef's, and truly appreciate the opportunity to remind the staff of proper decorum and despite the show's popularity, it is never appropriate to emulate Chef Ramsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews