We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most relaxing stay”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most relaxing stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Inn on the Alameda was a wonderful overnight stay, room was quite nice, staff very friendly and helpful. Jacuzzi/hot tub was perfect, and the breakfast was delicious. Some maintenance constrution going on at present, so just be aware that one area is closed off.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pjabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with others your nice comments regarding the Inn. I am happy to let you know that the re-roofing on the west casita's will be complete this Friday.

Patio back open for your enjoyment.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,760
    434
    87
    13
    9
See reviews for
407
1,221
84
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

No pool, but daily free breakfast and happy hour, both of which were good.. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Within walking distance to Canyon Road galleries and also plaza area with shops and restaurants. Rooms are small, clean, and nice, but not opulent. Restaurant has a small, but tasty menu. Appetizers were especially good. Chef came out to meet us and fill any requests we had. I would most definitely stay here again. Did I mention it was very quiet, too? Only thing we didn't like....lugging our luggage up the stairs! No elevator to second floor!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JimCher43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
So glad you enjoyed the Inn and especially our light evening menu. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Santa Fe. Our deluxe building does have an elevator so if your travel funds permit you might try the deluxe rooms which are a bit more roomy or book direct with the hotel well enough in advance to get a ground floor room. All return guests booking direct with the hotel receive a 10% discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Absolutely beautiful. It felt like staying at a wonderful guest house rather than a hotel. We enjoyed the wine reception and the delicious breakfast. The room had a cozy fireplace. The bed had nice linens and the towels were luxurious. The proximity to the town square and Canyon Road was perfect. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luv2travel_11224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with others your enjoyment of the Inn.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely room with a kiva fireplace. Friendly staff, good breakfast with lots of choices and complimentary wine and cheese in the evening. The Plaza is only a short walk away - we even walked to Museum Hill. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clairecgl752 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Short and sweet say's it all, thank you for taking your time to share your enjoyment of the Inn with others.

Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our first stay at the Inn on the Alameda. Beautiful place, carefully tended. The greeting was warm and friendly, full of information about the Inn and the city.
We stayed in the older part of the property, saving a little money, though we were upgraded to a larger room. I love all the wood paneling. I'd not stay in this room again as it was a third floor
walkup and looked out on a covered patio, (with a smaller window facing the great outdoors.) We enlisted help to come up: as usual, not travelling light. I think the upgrade was making up the fact they only had that floor available.
Breakfast much superior to the average and it came with our reservation.
The Inn is close to the historic center of the city and we got directions without asking.
One night was not enough. We'll be back!

Room Tip: see my caveat on the third floor unless you want the exercise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review an yes the 3rd floor is not for the faint hearted , but a real treat for those that do not mind a climb, with the beautiful private terrace and a floor with only 5 rooms, however if stairs are an issue make sure to book well in advance to assure a first floor traditional or if your travel funds allow: book in the deluxe building where you have the convenience of an elevator.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a room with two queen beds. The beds were very comfortable, and the linens quite nice. The ceiling in our room had pine boards which made the ceiling seem closer than would otherwise be the case. The bathroom was small with a pedestal sink and narrow board shelf above it. Still, the various towels and cloths were of a good quality, as were the soap and shampoo products. A hair dryer was in the bathroom.

We slept well with no noticeable noise or intrusions.

The Inn is near the Sante Fe Plaza, and with a shortcut through the Cathedral parking lot off Paseo de Peralta we were in the Plaza in under 10 minutes by foot.

The HD TV is quite small (19"? 21?) but we didn't watch any TV anyway.

The evening cheese and crackers with grapes are nothing special (but included gratis). The included sangria was good and quite refreshing.

The woman attending the breakfast buffet was brusque and abrupt, but the food was plentiful and good as others have described. We especially liked the cut fresh fruit.

My impression of Jose at the front desk was that he was a bit aloof and removed, but check in went well with no issues.

The layout is a bit of a maze with separate sections and buildings and parking lots here and there. Our room was off a hall that needed a key card to enter; a nice security touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review letting us know what you loved and where we can improve. All guest comments are appreciated and taken into consideration.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed two days and felt very at home here. Morning breakfast was exceptionaly good and diverse. Rooms were quite comfortable and inviting with a private patio to enjoy the morning. It is withing easy walking distance to the both the plaza and galleries. Great place at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonefishing55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on are all inclusive rate with amenities.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,248 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,610 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,585 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing