We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Lovely Hotel”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Attention to detail is a hallmark of this hotel. I was contacted by phone after making my reservation to be sure all my questions were answered...what a lovely touch! The room was pretty, comfortable and roomy, the complimentary breakfast was terrific, and the staff were friendly and made you feel welcome and special. Evening wine reception is a nice touch as well. Recommendations for dinner were great. Loved this place and will come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

What a lovely review, thank you so much and we look forward to your return visit, hope you can make it soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,605 - 1,611 of 2,402 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Beautiful place to stay where staff go out of their way to make your time in this hotel memorable. Attention to detail is paramount . Really wouldn't stay anywhere else in Santa Fe. Wonderful breakfasts, very social happy hour each day and a fabulous shuttle service to and from restaurants etc. make for a very relaxed stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We love your enthusiasm, thank you for taking your time to share with others. Travelling all the way from Australia we are so glad we get your vote for great places to stay.

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Inn on the Alameda was a wonderful overnight stay, room was quite nice, staff very friendly and helpful. Jacuzzi/hot tub was perfect, and the breakfast was delicious. Some maintenance constrution going on at present, so just be aware that one area is closed off.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pjabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with others your nice comments regarding the Inn. I am happy to let you know that the re-roofing on the west casita's will be complete this Friday.

Patio back open for your enjoyment.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

No pool, but daily free breakfast and happy hour, both of which were good.. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Within walking distance to Canyon Road galleries and also plaza area with shops and restaurants. Rooms are small, clean, and nice, but not opulent. Restaurant has a small, but tasty menu. Appetizers were especially good. Chef came out to meet us and fill any requests we had. I would most definitely stay here again. Did I mention it was very quiet, too? Only thing we didn't like....lugging our luggage up the stairs! No elevator to second floor!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JimCher43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

So glad you enjoyed the Inn and especially our light evening menu. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Santa Fe. Our deluxe building does have an elevator so if your travel funds permit you might try the deluxe rooms which are a bit more roomy or book direct with the hotel well enough in advance to get a ground floor room. All return guests booking direct with the hotel receive a 10% discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Absolutely beautiful. It felt like staying at a wonderful guest house rather than a hotel. We enjoyed the wine reception and the delicious breakfast. The room had a cozy fireplace. The bed had nice linens and the towels were luxurious. The proximity to the town square and Canyon Road was perfect. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luv2travel_11224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with others your enjoyment of the Inn.

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely room with a kiva fireplace. Friendly staff, good breakfast with lots of choices and complimentary wine and cheese in the evening. The Plaza is only a short walk away - we even walked to Museum Hill. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank clairecgl752 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Short and sweet say's it all, thank you for taking your time to share your enjoyment of the Inn with others.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our first stay at the Inn on the Alameda. Beautiful place, carefully tended. The greeting was warm and friendly, full of information about the Inn and the city.
We stayed in the older part of the property, saving a little money, though we were upgraded to a larger room. I love all the wood paneling. I'd not stay in this room again as it was a third floor
walkup and looked out on a covered patio, (with a smaller window facing the great outdoors.) We enlisted help to come up: as usual, not travelling light. I think the upgrade was making up the fact they only had that floor available.
Breakfast much superior to the average and it came with our reservation.
The Inn is close to the historic center of the city and we got directions without asking.
One night was not enough. We'll be back!

Room Tip: see my caveat on the third floor unless you want the exercise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoinette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review an yes the 3rd floor is not for the faint hearted , but a real treat for those that do not mind a climb, with the beautiful private terrace and a floor with only 5 rooms, however if stairs are an issue make sure to book well in advance to assure a first floor traditional or if your travel funds allow: book in the deluxe building where you have the convenience of an elevator.

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £120 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing