We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Fantastic location, friendly helpful staff, and beautiful and comfortable rooms,
Our room was on the small side but with the addition of the deck it felt quite spacious.
The Inn has a delicious and varied breakfast (w. organic and homemade products), complimentary happy hour, and a free shuttle service available to and from town. The exercise room is small but there is a great walking trail along a river right out front and (parallels Canyon Road galleries, restaurants).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lydiamarie_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and for special mention of our convenient courtesy vehicle. It has definitively been a big for jaunts around town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,760
    434
    87
    13
    9
See reviews for
407
1,221
84
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Montezuma
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wonderful place to stay. We loved dining in the courtyard. I have some stomach issues and they were more than happy to accommodate my needs. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Within walking distance of the plaza and downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your nice review and for letting others know that Chef Jen is always willing to accommodate special dietary needs when able.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

There for a business trip. Right in town. Restaurant was quite good. The room kind of creeped me out with its faux native colors and design and only rich tourists to be seen around, but the same could be said for all of Santa Fe really. If I had to go to Santa Fe again, I would have no problem staying here I guess..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neurovictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review, if you do find yourself back in Santa Fe, we would be happy to have you back, no guessing about it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Santa Fe, especially the great location, service and value of the Inn on the Alameda. Great breakfast, and some gluten free scones and muffins were an extra surprise. We made use of the free shuttle to get to dinner one nite and to the museums on the hill the next day. Each staff person we met were some relaxed and helpful...it seemed like we must be among best friends. Their friendliness infuses the whole experience. We enjoyed some nice conversations with fellow visitors at during breakfast and shared rides and dinner with others using the shuttle. Rooms are very comfortable; even a little poem on the pillow at night. Surprisingly quiet sleep even tho the street outside can be busy at times. Great all around experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank patazTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
So happy to hear that the staff made you feel at home and that you have taken the time to share your experience with others.

Happy Travel, until we meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamunda, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This Inn was one of the highlights of our November 2013 trip to the USA. Its location is excellent, close to the old centre of Santa Fe and a short walk from the Canyon Road art district. Our room was excellent and the small balcony gave us a chance to check the weather (it was already cold in November) before venturing into the city. We met the owner/manager and were impressed with his dedication to making the hotel one of the best. The afternoon/evening wine and cheese offering in the main restaurant area was a treat, as was the friendliness of all of the other guests we talked to each evening. If we get back to Santa Fe this will again be our hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We certainly appreciate your time in writing such an enthusiastic review of the Inn. I appreciate your thumbs up to the entire staff and your acknowledgement of the owners dedication to this great property.

Hope to welcome you back on your next foray to the states.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed four nights and had a lovely time. Our "deluxe" room was comfortable and spacious, and we especially enjoyed our fireplace and balcony. Excellent service and location. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Also enjoyed the wine happy hour and an excellent meal from the Agoyo Lounge (the onsite restaurant).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimoneKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review and especially your recommendation of our evening menu in the Agoyo Lounge.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Easy check in, nice lobby area, nice staff, tasty breakfast in the morning, coffee and tea round the clock, very close to Canyon Road galleries and walk along the Santa Fe River, room was comfortable and clean. Only reason it does not get "excellent" is that it was a bit chaotic at breakfast, parking was an issue when moving luggage in and out as well as lots of steps when getting luggage in and out, room looked over parking lot. I do highly recommend this inn. Lovely location and staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have the least stairs so easier to carry up luggage. Request a room that d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank emiwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking your time to recommend the Inn to others. High season runs from May through October and yes things are jumping. If stairs are an issue we recommend either booking well enough in advance to request a ground floor room or if travel funds allow, reserve in our deluxe building, the only one with an elevator.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Santa Fe,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,248 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,610 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,585 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing