We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hospitality was excellent. Great staff and location”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable hospitality was excellent. Great staff and location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Best value in Santa Fe. More like staying with friends. Terrific customer service. So relaxing. Close to Canyon Road, wonderful shuttle...quiet atmosphere, knowledgable friendly staff. Will definitely go back!Excellent!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dearheart69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Wow what a great review and to the point "best value in Santa Fe", thank you so much for sharing.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,751
    430
    86
    13
    9
See reviews for
405
1,215
84
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We were here only overnight ( to attend a wedding) so we didn't get to take advantage of all that this great hotel offers. The location is perfect, between the Plaza and Canyon Road. The breakfast buffet is quite large, tasty, varied and smoothly run. The grounds are lovely, with many good places to sit and read or sip a cocktail. WIFI is fast. Rooms are a decent size and well appointed. There's also a calmness here that's definitely appreciated.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MinersDaughter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your enjoyment of the Inn with others and I am happy to hear that you found the wireless "fast".

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We loved our stay at the Inn at Alameda. Clean, friendly staff, low-key yet sophisticated, this Inn exceeded our expectations whereas the Inn at Loretta down the street for much more money was a disappointment.
This Inn at Alameda is close proximity to everything with easy parking and beautiful rooms and the most beautiful court yards. We loved room 134 which opened up on both sides to two different quaint court yards. The breakfast buffet was a great comfort in the mornings especially that it was included in the price.
Afternoon wine and cheese also included.
The landscaping is so subtle and yet so charming - especially the flower boxes. Like a different era in a different country.
Our only complaint was that WiFi is not great but otherwise, great toiletries and charm coupled with sophisticated. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpUpAwayLog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
What a wonderful review thank you so much for sharing all that makes the Inn a special destination within walking distance to the Historic Plaza and Canyon Road. We certainly appreciate you pointing out the great value of our all inclusive room rates.

I will look into the wifi, sometimes our thick adobe walls do present a bit of a slow down.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We travel with friends from LA every year. 2014 was Santa Fe. I used a friend's corporate travel agent, and considered many options. We chose the Inn On the Alameda. Great choice indeed!!
Service--fantastic
Amenities--glorious, comfortable.
Breakfast--complimentary and scrumptious--great, healthy choices
Wine Happy Hour--contemporary, delicious--though could have been a little later...
Location--close enough, yet perfectly distant.
I will go back. Enjoyed our self named "Secret Garden" where we listened to music and had a smoke or two. The atmosphere was a mix of Traditionalists, Baby Boomers, and Gen X-ers. No Gen Y-ers here...its about relaxing, not debauchery. (BTW--we are at our prime--Mid 40's-ish). Which leads me to the one issue--slow technology; It was so relaxing the wifi was out to lunch or siesta most days...

Room Tip: go for the separate bungalows--or suites.. separate entry ways, great porches...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share with others your enjoyment of the Inn, the little garden area you enjoyed so much was just created this year and is our "wedding garden", we can accommodate informal weddings for 20 or less and yes it is an enchanting spot. So sorry the internet was not up to speed, often the front desk is able to assist with a slow connection we have 2 points of access for our guests and have found that if you set up for room wireless or lobby you may have difficulty moving between the 2.

Happy Travels and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was exceptional except the complimentary breakfast was cold, and the shades fell off the window without being touched. Complimentary, shuttle service within a five mile radius. Free wine and cheese at 4pm. The selection of wine could have been better.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arosellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share with others your enjoyment of the Inn, we do have hot offerings at breakfast, scrambled eggs, hash brown, red and green chile, a hot french toast casserole and a Fritta, which we heat up for you when served, I am so sorry that somehow you missed these offerings. Hope you will be visiting us again and I do recommend the homemade French toast casserole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Can't say enough about the superb service in this hotel. The room was spotless, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the "extras" were just icing on the cake: complimentary breakfast (wow: home made dishes - french toast casserole, eggs w/cheese, turkey sausage, lovely ham, gluten free frittata, fresh fruit, great coffee, yogurt, muffins, very nice chef, ETC) complimentary wine/cheese in the afternoon. The outdoor patio is beautiful and is a great place to hang out before dinner. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay that is close to the Plaza and downtown Santa Fe, look no further. Our stay exceeded all expectations.

Room Tip: The room selection depends on your interests. We really enjoyed having a king with balcony and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to share with others your enjoyment of the Inn. Your mention of our numerous room types is very helpful for others, we always like to know preferences before arrival to assure a great guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful! Loved the location, near Canyon Rd. with wonderful restaurants and art galleries and 10 minute walk to the Plaza. Very nice complimentary breakfast buffet. Wish they would change the menu every other day or so. Our room was pretty dark so would ask for a room with more light. It was fairly quiet.

Room Tip: If you like a well lit room, request that and for quietness, maybe in the middle of the buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dancer1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and have taken the time to share with others,
we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,243 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,604 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing