We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2010

This hotel was good. Not great, but not bad and the location was close to the plaza. It did seem a little over priced as it isn't right on the plaza and looks like it hasn't been renovated in a while. Staff was great and the room was clean.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clovejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,751
    430
    86
    13
    9
See reviews for
405
1,215
84
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scottsdle,arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

spent 5 days at the Inn on the Alameda and had a wonderful time. The hotel is located perfectly for walking trips thru Santa Fe. The staff is pleasant and eager to assist with directions and recommendations. Breakfast is more than just a "buffet". The food is plentiful, fresh and very tasty. Their coffee - both regular and decaf - is very good. The rooms are adequate and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again and can highly recommend it. Visit Ojo Caliente if you can - it was superb!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goblue52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We have been going to Santa Fe for 23 years and we have tried many hotels over the years. When we finally got around to trying the Inn on the Alameda, we were hooked. Aside from the perfect location, the Inn is well managed, clean, comfortable and quiet. There's a great buffet breakfast, as well as afternoon wine and cheese included in the room rate. Most of the staff has been there over the years, which means you get good service and employees are treated well. Clientele seems to be more adult than most places, which means you don't get a lot of screaming babies and kids rampaging through the parking lot early in the morning. Room features vary; the traditional rooms are not quite as nice as the newer rooms. The suites at the back of the Inn are absolutely perfect and mercifully quiet.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnalsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We have stayed at the Inn many times and have never been disappointed. The location is perfect, as is the ambience and all staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. One of the things I most like about the Inn is that they never stop trying to improve. In my opinion they are pretty near perfect but each year when we return, there's some additional tweaking (like the wine & cheese social hour every day at 4 --- I remember when it started and now it's an established institution) and it's been fun to watch these changes. I especially appreciate my gracious welcome as a returning guest each year.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtahSavytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

My husband and I just returned from our first trip to Santa Fe. Having the opportunity to stay at this darling hotel helped to make our trip one that we will never forget. The location was perfect for exploring all that the area has to offer--from being able to walk to the Plaza and nearby shops and dining, to day trips to explore Taos, Bandelier, and Abiquiu/Ghost Ranch it felt like "coming home" to return to the inn. We found the staff to be very attentive and most helpful; and the amenities to be more than I had expected. The grounds around the buildings are lovely and I very much enjoyed relaxing on our second floor balcony under the shade of aspen trees. To anyone looking for a place to stay that will meet or exceed their expectations I would highly recommend staying at the Inn on the Alameda.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ish17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

My wife, 16 year old daughter and I stayed at the Inn on the Alameda late june 2010.
The place has a terrific Santa Fe feel, very good service, good location and outstanding complimentary breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese. We spent a week at the inn and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. There were a few things that need improvement however. The room had a kind of stinky feet smell through out our stay. We lit a scented candle provided with the room. This worked pretty well. Our card keys to the room stoped working many times an had to be replaced almost every day. The room, while fairly comfotable, was small and in need of a few repairs. Add it all up and you get a good not great experience. Worthy of a recomendation but not a WOW! You gotta try this place.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jim3711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We were looking for a nice place to stay for our first trip to Santa Fe that was close to the plaza and canyon road and we came across Inn on the Alameda website. We stayed five nights and fell in love with this place. Our room was perfect, clean, nicely furnished, 2nd floor with a nice balcony, and very clean. We loved the courtyard area right outside of the morning breakfast and evening wine and cheese party area. In the evening we would grab free beer and wine and play cards in the courtyard. Bartenders Charlie and Marcella were great in the evenings. In the morning we would enjoy coffee in the courtyard before filling up on a filling breakfast of cheese and green chili filled croissants, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, amazing pastry, toast, and organic jam in the buffet line.

One of the best aspects of our hotel was the assistance of the people who worked the front desk whenever we needed advice where to go or what to do. In particular Debbie provided us with wonderful suggestions for restaurants, museums, and other sights around Santa Fe. She was a wealth of information.

Everyone was so friendly and helpful but the best aspect of our hotel was location. We were only a short walk from the plaza and only a few feet from the beginning of Canyon Road where most of the art gallery's are located. We appreciated the quiet location of our room away from car and pedestrian traffic and other noises. This place was also right next door to one of our favorite places to eat, Mucho Gusto.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike3889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,244 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,604 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing